Posted in Uncategorized

Soulmates – Without the Romance?

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me and this is my 3rd blog post! I thought I would do a more chatty – but actually a bit more serious now that I think about it – one for today. Anyways, from the title you probably already guessed that this is going to be about soulmates but without the romance.

I think that soulmates exist. But not like the person that you are destined to cross paths with and fall in love. More like someone who understands you. More than anyone else in the world. Your Best Friend. My best friend doesn’t know about this blog. Nobody does. I’ve known him (yes it’s a guy) for how long??…. OH! Almost 6 years. We’ve been inseparable ever since. He knows more about me than any of my other friends. I know that I can always tell him something whatever and whenever it is. We can text eachother for hours and not get bored. The best part being – if we haven’t seen eachother for months or even over a year (that happened once) meeting back up feels like nothing has changed. At all.

Basically, my point is that I believe that you can have a soulmate. However, that soulmate doesn’t have to be a boyfriend or a girlfriend or a wife or a husband. For all I know, yours may be. But mine. I’m quite sure it’s my best friend.

Have you met your soulmate? And do you think soulmates could exist without the romance? Please tell me in the comments below. Thanks so much for reading this far. 🙂

Bye xoxoxoxoxox

-Just Average Teen Me

P.S. You were probably wondering if I would end up ever dating him. No. That will never happen, I can assure you. If it ever did… Well… I’d be very surprised. And probably quite grossed out. 😀

xoxoxoxoxox

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

One thought on “Soulmates – Without the Romance?

Leave a Reply

