Posted in Uncategorized

Back To School Tips

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. This week’s Teens Tell Their Story topic was school. It’s getting to the point where we’re starting to realise that school is only a few days away. *cries* So I thought I’d give some tips!

Their Logo

  • Pack your bag, the night before school.

Packing your bag when the alarm didn’t wake you up and you still have to brush your hair, do your makeup, have breakfast is definitely not what you want. Packing it before is better too because you won’t be rushing, so you shouldn’t forget anything….

  • Wrap some coloured tape over your pens and pencils.

Do you ever start the year with trillions of pens and pencils but by the end you’re left with none of them? If that’s because you’re too nice and always let people ‘borrow’ them (I will admit, I do this all the time….) but they never come back, then putting tape over them will make sure that they’re different to everyone else’s. So you can spot the people that never gave you your pen back! πŸ˜‰

  • Make sure to revise for tests

Especially language ones. No I did not ever,Β  NEVER forget to revise my French vocabulary spelling and sat there the whole test like: “Oh my Gosh! What even are these things?!?!?!”. *insert guilty face here* Trust me. If you have never been in that situation, you do not want to be. It’s horrible. Especially if you’re one of the people that teachers expect to do really well… Luckily, I got away with it! Because my teacher likes me! πŸ™‚

  • Colours!

Everyone knows that colours look nice! And sometimes dull schoolΒ  books look like they just need a bit of it! Don’t go overboard and graffiti your work book, but just make it look nicer! Maybe use highlighters (they come in great use for tests, revision AND just making things look nice!) Some people use wrapping paper to wrap around the front and back cover of their books so it looks prettier! Which brings me on to my next point.

  • Sticky back plastic

If you don’t know what sticky back plastic is, well… It’s quite self-explanatory really…. It’s thin plastic stuff that’s sticky on one side. I get mine in huge rolls, and it has lasted years. You can probably find it in most shops and stuff, but I found mine in Staples. Anyways, I use it for sticking to my school books, so they don’t rip and get wrecked! Sometimes I glue little pictures on first like this:

It's Spanish if you can't already tell. Isn't the taco just so cute!??!? :)
It’s Spanish if you can’t already tell. Isn’t the taco just so cute!??!? πŸ™‚
  • Be yourself

You don’t want to look back on this year as ‘the year you decided to try and be cooler than you are and ended up with friends you don’t like and now you’re stuck with them’. Be yourself and find friends that are like you, and they like you too! And I know how hard that is when you’re as socially awkward as me!

And on that note, that’s the end of this post! Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚ Leave any thoughts and suggestions in the comments and what are some of your back to school tips???

Oh and just a quick question, would anyone be interested in a ‘Back To School Haul’? I’m going out at some point this week and thought it would be fun to show you guys what I got for school. What do you think??? πŸ™‚

BYE! πŸ™‚

-Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

8 thoughts on “Back To School Tips

  1. i start school next tuesday and I’m already stressed . I just wanted to say these are great tips and I got my colorful pens ready . I still haven’t shopped for back to school yet …so stressful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice tips! There’s also a really free cool program called Asana that helps you plan out assignments and when to work on them. If I were still a student, I would totally use that!
    Nice blog, by the way. Followed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

