Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

August Favourites!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. If you read my post (A Feature?) then you’d know that I’m starting a monthly favourites. I thought the last day of the month would be good, but then I realised I also have a monthly-look-ahead to do then. So I decided the day before the last day would do. So here are some of the things I’ve been loving this August!

  • Once Upon A Time

once-upon-a-time-season-4

As some of you might already know, I am in LOVE with the TV show Once Upon A Time! Since I have been waiting months (feels like years!) for the new season on September 27th I thought I would re-watch some of the episodes. I can’t actually explain how much I love it! Do any of you watch it? You totally should if you don’t! But it’s American so it isn’t on British TV….. I don’t think… But it’s on Netfilx! Pah, I remember back in the day when there used to be really crappy Netflix adverts with that beaver puppet thing when nobody even used it! Ahhhh funny! I’m going off topic…. ANYWAYS

  • Girl Online – Zoe Sugg aka Zoella

GIRL-ONLINE-ZOE-SUGG-618

Yes, I am quite a Zoella fan….. And I have pre-ordered her signed 2nd book, but that doesn’t arrive for 50 days! 50 WHOLE DAYS PEOPLE! THAT’S A LONG TIME TO WAIT! So, I have been re-reading the first Girl Online. I think 3 times in the Summer Holidays??? I love girl online and I can’t wait until the 2nd one arrives! Is anyone else getting it?

  • Seventeen Stay Time Concealer

Seventeen18 Hr Stay Time Concealer 1

I am NOT usually one for makeup….. But I will admit, being able to cover up spots is so good! Especially when you’re in a school full of judgemental people who expect everyone to look perfect all the time…. This is actually the 1st concealer I have ever used… But it works really well! It seems to stay on all day, it’s super easy to blend and it seems to be lasting quite a while! Not to mention it was really cheap! I think it was only about Β£4 from Boots… And it was in my shade! Seriously, it was so hard to find one for me beacuse my skin is so pale!!! πŸ˜€ I usually don’t use it under my eyes though… Makes me look even more like a ghost!

  • Taylor – Taylor Swift perfume

taylor

I have had this perfume since Christmas, it was given to me from one of my cousins. I don’t usually go for perfumes with super intense smells… But the Taylor Swift one is more subtle…. I’m not quite sure how to describe it… But it’s one of the smells that makes you feel lifted? Like sometimes you smell something and want to sink because it smells so nice but some make you feel light…. That’s the Taylor Swift one. The packaging is so cute and pretty too!

  • Olay Essentials Daily Facial Cloths

olay cloths

OK…. When I first smelled these, I thought they smelled like my Grandma. I suppose that isn’t all bad really… Anyways, they’re basically dry towel sort of things, and then when you add water and scrub them, they go all soapy and you can clean your face. I found they’re really refreshing and really do clean your face! Plus, it leaves your skin feeling quite soft. They’re really good for when it’s been SUPER warm (like in mid-ish July and for some reason Britain was like 34 degrees or something??)

  • Olay Essentials Beauty Fluid

beauty fluid

To add to the ‘Daily Facial Cloths’ I have been using the Olay Essentials Beauty Fluid. Yeah. I know it sounds really weird. And no. It doesn’t just make you beautiful when you use it… I wish… πŸ˜€ But it does make your skin feel REALLY soft! I tend to use this before I go to bed, after the facial cloths. Usually, I smudge it all around my face (Not much obviously) and then pat it with a towel, and do it again. This seems to make your skin feel softer than just one time… Not sure… It’s quite a good base for makeup too! It stops my concealer from flaking and looking dry when I use it!

  • Flockers

flockers

If you don’t know (you probably don’t), Flockers is a PlayStation 4 game. I’ll type what it says on the back.

Flockers is a modern day take on the classic A to B puzzle genre withΒ a generous helping of dark humour for good measure. Held in captivity within the evil thrall of their fiendish masters the sheep are finally making a dash for freedom. But without your guidance they are destined to die in the most horrific ways as they follow each other into diabolical traps, giant meat cleavers, spikes and other deadly obstacles.

Yeah. It’s quite very violent… Not my usual but it’s really addictive! And really hard! I think I’m on about level 24???

  • Music!

blank spae

I’ve decided to include music in all of my favourites because I’ll always have a favourite song at some point… At the moment, I’ve been listening to a lot of Blank Space and Style – Taylor Swift, Cheerleader – OMI (don’t you love how Summery that song is?) and Human – Christina Perri.

That’s all of my favourites for August! πŸ™‚ What do you think? What have some of your favourite things been this month? I’d love to hear them in the comments! Thanks for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog! Is there anything in particular you’d like to see here on my blog? Of course I’ll be doing my monthly-look-ahead tomorrow and I’m hoping to do a Back to School Haul before I go back to school!

BYE! πŸ˜€

Just Average Teen Me

P.S THANK YOU SO MUCH! I’VE REACHED 40 FOLLOWERS! YAY

I’m gonna go watch some Once Upon A Time….

BYE! πŸ™‚

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

