Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

Monthly Look Ahead

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Today is August, and tomorrow is September so it’s time for my monthly look-ahead organised by Coolbeans4  🙂 Most of these things I’m looking forward to will be to do with school because of Back to School… So… Let’s start!

  • Using my new stationery

In my house we have a rule, that nobody uses any of the new stationery until we have gone back to school because we have some eager children who would probably wreck all of their stuff by the time they actually even need to use it… But I think that makes going back to school a bit better. Because nobody wants to get up at 6:45am instead of 9! So having new stuff to use is great! 🙂

  • New Toilets!

Ok… Our school has had the most disgusting toilets you could imagine… Most of them didn’t flush, some didn’t lock, some had no toilet seats, there were fizzy drink cans in the sink… etc… you get the point 😀 . So this year (during the holidays) the toilets are being knocked down, and rebuilt! I can’t wait! I usually don’t go to the toilet all day because I hate the toilets that much and have to leg it up the stairs when I get home so I don’t wet myself… But now they will be clean! And I won’t have to worry that the toilet won’t flush, or that someone will let go of the door they were supposed to be holding…

  • Darcy Oake Tour!

First of all, if you don’t know who Darcy Oake is, he’s a magician who was on Britain’s Got Talent in 2014. I think he came 2nd or something? Anyways, he’s going on tour and my mum bought tickets for her, me, and 2 of my sisters. I can’t wait! Hoping he doesn’t do anything like this though. I think I’d die from just being terrified…. 😀

  • New Timetable!

Every year, at school, we are given a new timetable (guessing that happens in all schools?) and new teachers. It’s quite exciting because we get given them on the first day back. Usually, me and my friends all compare timetables and see what lessons we’re in together or if we have good teachers. Most  of the time though, I’m in a few lessons without any of the squad.. 😦 Maths has always been one of them. I usually seem to be alone, in the top set. But that’s ok. I have some of my other friends in there 🙂

  • New Beginnings!

I know it’s really cheesy and stuff, but a new school year means new chances. Chances to change your attitude. Chances to make new friends. Chances to make sure you do your homework properly. This year, I’m going to try and talk to more people. I find that if a few of my friends are off school, or I can’t find them, I have nowhere to go… But if I try to talk to more people and make more friends, maybe I won’t have to worry about being alone. Plus it would probably help with confidence.

  • ONCE UPON A TIME SEASON 5!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

I will admit, out of all of these things, I’m definitely most excited for this! I won’t give any spoilers but what happened RIGHT at the end of season 4 was so huge! ARGH I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That’s all for right now, but what are some of the things you look forward to in September? I’d love to hear them in the comments! 🙂

Oh and just a quick question… Do you think online quizzes work for anxiety? I took a few and some of them said I have some social anxiety… I thought I was just socially awkward… But that’s a possibility too.

Thank you for reading! I’ve probably missed out some stuff… Nevermind… 🙂 As usual, make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and  leave any comments or suggestions in the comments below!

BYE! 🙂

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “Monthly Look Ahead

Leave a Reply

