Posted in Uncategorized

A Letter to my Future and Pre-teen Self (TTTS Competition)

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. This week’s (well, fortnight’s) Teens Tell Their Story task was to write a letter to your future self, pre-teen self or both! I decided, since I’m not back at school until Thursday, I might as well do both! 🙂 Plus it will probably make a better post! And I couldn’t decide which one to chose… I have so many ideas fizzing up inside me! Ok, let’s get them down before they disappear…

Their Logo

A Letter to my Pre-Teen Self.

Hi,

I know this is really weird, but I am ‘you from the future’. I know you won’t believe that. Let’s face it, I was you once! Anyways, I have quite a few things to say. First of all, don’t worry. I know that I worried quite a lot, about the things that happened when I was you. I worried about things that really don’t phase me now. Like busses. Don’t refuse to get on one. There’s nothing wrong with them! Obviously you’ll end up feeling like you’ve been stuck in a washing machine once you get off – but what can you expect when you have travel sickness?! It will get better, as you get used to all the stops and stuff.

Next, stay strong. I know that you have something quite tough coming up. I won’t tell you what it is – it will ruin what you have right now. But it will be difficult. And surprising. And quite lonely at times. But you will power through. You are a determined and strong person, remember? You’ll probably cringe hearing that… But it’s true! Otherwise I wouldn’t be where I am now. I promise, you will feel very alone, and like nobody is there, but within a year or so, everything will be okay! I promise!

Finally, be yourself! It is tempting, to pretend to be one of the ‘cool girls’ or give in to the peer pressure. But just imagine, how uncomfortable that would be! Plus, your friends wouldn’t be as good as mine if you change who you are! If you stay true to who you are inside, everything will work out, new people will come into your life, and fill the void of loneliness I was talking about before. But by then you’ll pretty much be where I am now! And I’ll be even older! Oh and don’t forget to start your blog! It’s so fun! And you’ll always have someone to talk to! 🙂

From, the ‘future version of you’

Now for the other!

A Letter to my Future Self

Hi,

Not exactly sure how old you are now, but I’m guessing you have your own life, family, job and pets. I have a few things to say… Well, mainly questions. To start off, did I have children? And if I did, how many? I always imagined myself having a fairly small family, because of all the noise in mine now. Do you remember how loud it got when everyone was playing and screaming at each other and you used to go upstairs and sit in your room on your laptop? Well, that’s where I am now… Except, the little ones are sleeping as I write this, so it’s very quiet! And a good time to blog! Nobody snooping around to see what I’m up to, or maybe find out about this!

Oh and, did I ever tell anyone about my blog? I don’t know if I should or not. Do you even remember when you used to blog? That anonymous one that you used to have when you were a teenager! Just Average Teen Me! Did it stay anonymous? Or do you still blog? How long did it last? I hope it lasted a while! And grew and grew into a lovely community of people – even lovelier than now! Not too many people I hope… I don’t want to feel like there are thousands of them… Maybe just a couple hundred?

What do you do as a job? I always wanted to be a doctor like our Aunty when I was a teenager. Did I go on with that? I really hope I did… Doctors get paid well too! If you did, what university did you go to? One of the bigger ones like Oxford or Cambridge??? I’d love to find out that I went there!

One last thing. If you haven’t been to New York yet, go now. On your next time off work. Even if it’s just for 2 days! I really want to go! If you have the money, make sure you stay in the Waldorf Astoria! 😉

From Teenage you 🙂

Those were my letters to pre-teen and future me. What did you think? I felt like I was asking too many questions in the future one… But what else can I say? Hope you didn’t mind that. I’m going to nominate 2 other bloggers to do this. You don’t have to chose both letters, you can do just one if you like! Here are the people I’ll be nominating

  1. Shivani
  2. Everything and Nothing

That’s all for today! Hope you enjoyed reading this! And make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog! And maybe you could try this challenge! Make sure to leave me a link so I can read it if you do! 🙂

BYE! 🙂

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

6 thoughts on “A Letter to my Future and Pre-teen Self (TTTS Competition)

Leave a Reply

