Posted in Uncategorized

Scrunching Faces and Intense Homework

Yeah… I know that’s an odd title, but you’ll understand later… 🙂

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Today’s post is gonna be more of a chatty post than usual, about being back at school…. 🙂

I got my first actual homework of the year yesterday, and I’ve just done it today. And I can really only explain it as INTENSE! All’s we had to do, was back our books. If you don’t really know what that is, I’ll clear it up for you. Basically, you wrap your book in something so it doesn’t get wrecked… I use sticky back plastic, from a roll I got from Staples as I mentioned in my Back to School Tips. Or I think I did? If I didn’t, I meant to! 🙂 And usually, I stick on some printed pictures of stuff to do with that subject and then wrap it in sticky back plastic. When I say that, I mean, my Mum (or mom, wherever you’re from 🙂 ) wraps it in sticky back plastic. Today, I felt like trying to do it on my own.

Little did I know, how hard it actually was. Once I had got the sticky back plastic and the book ready, I had no idea where to start. I will admit, it took me 20 minutes to do the first one, but 10 to do the next…. I’m quite proud of the results though! They’re a bit bumpy, with air bubbles but never mind – that happens when my mum does it too! But let me tell you, the whole flip the book over onto the sticky part without making air bubbles everywhere was one of the most intense things I’ve ever had to do in a homework, except having to move an exploded tea bag off my homework (I was meant to be using tea bags by the way) without making it look like I had smeared who knows what all over it…. But that’s a whole other story that I won’t bore you with 🙂 .

You might be wondering, where does scrunching faces come in this blog post? Well, it comes now. Well not right now but very soon. What I’m going on about is Performing Arts. It was our first drama lesson of the year today, and it was one of the most embarrassing/awkward lessons I’ve had in my entire life! Our teacher, wanted us to feel confident, and not embarrassed? Is there a word I can use there? Anyways, he made us do the strangest things in the world, without being allowed to laugh at what anyone else was doing. I actually found that part quite hard; I seem to laugh at anything and everything, even if it’s not even remotely funny, or at the most completely inappropriate time… But seriously. Never did I ever imagine myself, kicking my legs like a leprechaun on drugs, making the weirdest noises, and scrunching up my face, in ways I didn’t even know was possible, in front of people I’d never had a conversation with.

Drama is not, I repeat NOT, going to be one of my strong points, or lessons that I look forward to each week… I’m quite sure the teacher is crazy…

Anyways, how has back to school been for you? I’d love to hear in the comments! As usual, make sure to like and follow if you like my blog, and please comment! 🙂

BYE! 🙂

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “Scrunching Faces and Intense Homework

Leave a Reply

