Posted in Theo Thursdays

The New Kid

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. And no, I haven’t moved schools. But someone has. To my school. And I need some advice…

I think he might like me… Not just a friendly way. I have no idea if he does, and personally I’d rather he didn’t… I’ll tell you what’ happened so far

First of all, he came to school on Thursday (Not last, the one before) and I didn’t know who he was at that point. But turns out he’s in my year half. And a lot of my lessons. So, he was put with Tyler (voila! Another codename! 🙂 ) who I’m not entirely sure if I would call him a friend… But I’m fine talking to him, he’s a nice person etc. Through Tyler, we saw each other around at lunch times while I was with The Squad (My friendship group) and I’ve realised, he is really shy and quiet. I know that there are people like that but usually with friends you’d think they’d open up and talk a bit? He doesn’t seem to even talk much with Tyler when he’s around us… But could that be because my squad are that intimidating? There are 5 of us! 😀

Sometimes, he seems to say things, related to stuff that I like… Like Once Upon A Time, which I have been overheard talking about several times 🙂 . And when I asked if he watched it, he said no….  And sometimes, I see him walking around where me and my friends eat at lunch – on his own… Could that be because he wants to see us? Or not? Because that’s not anywhere near where his friends stay at lunch…

Plus, sometimes I catch him looking at me during lessons, but he looks down nervously when see him… It’s really awkward. I don’t know how to deal with these things! I can’t exactly just ask him, because what if he said yes?!? And it’s only been a week, I could just be jumping to conclusions very quickly… Hopefully!

If I am being totally honest on this blog (which I am), I will admit, that even thinking that someone might like like me is making me feel prettier. I’ve never felt like a pretty person, that anyone would want to date… But the thought that someone might, is terrifying – especially because I’d rather not date him! – and I feel more like a pretty girl… In a way, it gives me hope that someone, somewhere might like me, and I like them! I’m not sure… I’ve never had to deal with stuff like this! Except one time where there were rumours that a really annoying kid liked me, but he got expelled so I’m safe from the awkwardness of that situation! Phew! But seriously, have any of you guys ever been in a situation like this? What happened? And do you think he actually likes me? I’ll post updates if you really want… But for now I think I’ll leave everything as it is and not interfere with it all… Just came up with a codename for him: Raphael… I know its crazy… But I’ll be using it! Plus it’s easy to remember!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog and leave any thoughts and suggestions in the comments below! Oh and have you got any ideas that I could use for weekly features here on my blog? Like something I will do every Thursday? Or Monday? Or any day of the week??? Please let me know what you think! I’m stuck for ideas! 😀

BYE! 🙂

-Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

13 thoughts on “The New Kid

  1. Oh my, I want you to update us on this! Now, to the advice: Wait & see what happens. A lot can happen in one week, but don`t rush anything, like Elm said. Let`s just see what happens. Like the girl over me said, it might not be you, but if he looks at YOU during lessons, then there might just be a chance. . If I was you, I`d go and talk to him – just for the sake of it. 😉 You`re not in love with him, so I don`t see that being a problem. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think me not being in love with him might make the whole situation even more awkward! What if he actually does like me? What would I say to that? I think I’ll wait and see what happens and ask one of my friends if it carries on…. Thanks for your advice! And I’ll be sure to update 🙂

      Like

  2. Haha yes, it has happened with me. Exactly the way you have explained, i also thought, maybe he likes me thats why he is running into us everywhere we go, thats why he laughs on my jokes. After some time, my best friend bursted my bubble, She told me that the new guy has asked her out! Okay.. That explained him following us around like a puppy and maybe he used to laugh on my jokes because they were actually funny..
    Its not that the news broke my heart, I was not in love with him or anything, i guess it just feels special to think someone has a crush on you. So piece of advice, be sure that the reason he is around alot is you only:)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Please do post updates!
    I think he might. Honestly, examine YOUR feelings first. It has only been a week but in my experience, feelings can grow in a week. Haha 😀
    But honestly, I’d wait for a little bit. Don’t rush into things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

