Posted in Uncategorized

We all have that teacher

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. And no, this isn’t an update on the Raphael situation. If you’ve no idea what I mean, then go check out my last blog post here. I can’t be bothered explaining it all, it gets too long 🙂 . But thank you so much to the people that commented! Your support means the world to me! I can’t believe that there are some of you out there, that actually want to read my little blog! 🙂 And give me advice when I need it! It seriously makes me so happy! I’ve decided, I’m going to leave the whole situation alone, and see if it carries on.. If it does, I might ask one of my friends what they think, and maybe one of his if it carries on for even longer! I might as well give you a teeny tiny update… Not much has gone on differently, I still catch him looking at me, like today, I was waiting for my friend outside her Science classroom and it just so happened to be his too… I saw him looking at me as he came out, but otherwise, nothing has really happened.

I did have an idea for this post…. But I’ve forgotten… Argh it’s so annoying when that happens! 😦 Well, I just had another idea! Since we’ve had a while back at school now, you’ll probably be remembering all the different types of teachers. That’s why this post is called: We all have that teacher that…

  • The teacher that can’t control the class whatsoever.

I’m guessing you’ve had one of these before. Usually, it tends to be the younger ones that has just started teaching, and for some reason, the whole class decides that means they don’t have to behave at all. And I mean at all. My English teacher last year was like that. Every single lesson we had, people were ignoring her. Personally, I didn’t like her very much, but I did feel a bit sorry for her. Although it was quite funny sometimes… These teachers hardly ever get you to your target grade. And if you do actually end up with it, I salute you! That must have been hard! 🙂

  • The teacher that ALWAYS has tests

Normally, people would see all the tests as a bad thing, but teachers like this end up doing well. It really works. I had a French teacher who always made us revise new vocab and learn it for a spelling test. There was one time though, when I didn’t revise at all. It was one of the most terrifying things in the world… I had to sit there, and guess all the answers… I think I ended up with 60%…. But my teacher let me off, because I had been out of a lot of the earlier lessons! 😀 Yay for nice teachers!

  • The teacher that just doesn’t do what they’re meant to, how they’re meant to

So, you usually have a few teachers that really seem like they aren’t doing what they’re meant to be doing. The lessons are all muddled up and unorganised, nobody has to do any work – everything comes on sheets that you can stick into your book without writing a single word. This doesn’t usually work though, because they rarely give out glue sticks which leads to a book filled with random pieces of paper that you have no idea what to do with…

  • The teacher that tries to be friends with the students

These are one of my least favourites…. I cannot stand it when a teacher thinks they can make the class like them by acting like the stereotypical teenagers…. It really bugs me… Teachers are NOT – I repeat NOT supposed to be your friend. They’re supposed to be your teacher. And nothing else. My English teacher this year, told us at the start of the year “I’m a local lad. I was here at one point too“. But surely after having to put up with my school for a whole 5 years, you wouldn’t want to come back again? Seriously who wants to be back where they were when they were a teenager? I know I won’t be coming back… 😀

  • The teacher that is ancient and has been there for longer than anyone can imagine

These teachers just seem to be ancient and don’t get older from there…. Like, they were ancient when your parents were there, and they’re still there, and ancient now! I don’t understand if these know that retirement is a thing… Or if they have some anti-aging potion that they took a little too late.. Either way, why not just retire? They’ve obviously been there forever! Through several headmasters! Plus, nobody likes them that much, and they’re rubbish at teaching… 🙂

  • The teacher that is ALWAYS grumpy

Ugh. My History teacher from last year and this year is ALWAYS grumpy. She always seems really aggressive and shouts constantly. And never let’s you work in groups with your friends… And they make you copy out stuff, and just do loads of work… Plus I hate history…

  • The nice teacher that can actually teach

Yay! It’s that day of the week where you don’t feel like falling over and dying at the bus stop! Because you have a lesson, where everything goes well, everyone behaves, it’s fun (bonus), the teacher is amazing and your grades actually go up! It’s actually amazing when you end up with a teacher like this! Even if it’s a subject that you really don’t like, it will be better than your favourite subject with a teacher that you hate… Last year’s maths teacher was like that… But I didn’t get her this year… 😦 I was so disappointed!

  • The substitute teacher that breaks ALL (I need double bold for the all…) the rules

These are usually the teachers that when you arrive at the classroom everyone is making fists saying ‘Yessssssssss we’ve got so and so‘ and the whole class celebrates because what they’re about to go into, is no lesson at all. It’s a lesson of sitting with your friends, eating sweets, drinking fizzy drinks, playing on your phone and watching movies on your amazing substitute teacher’s Netflix. These are literally the best lessons in the world. Enough said. 🙂

That’s all of them! I hope you can relate to some of these! If I missed any (I will have done…. I only did about 8) please let me know in the comments!

Make sure to like and follow (Thankyou so much to everyone that has followed my blog! I’m nearly nearly at 50 followers! Please help me reach it!) if you enjoy my blog, and I’ll see you in the next one!

BYE! 🙂

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “We all have that teacher

Leave a Reply

