Posted in Uncategorized

50 Followers!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Today wasn’t one of the best days. It was one of them ‘Little sister annoy you to no ends and get you in trouble when it really should be her’ days… But when I got home, I checked WordPress, and I realised something quite big!

I HAVE 50 FOLLOWERS!

50followers

What? How and when did that happen? Well, around 5 hours ago, a blogger called Katy Maryย (Shoutout because why not?) became my 50th follower! Thank you so much by the way! And to everyone else who followed before her! I started my blog back on July 27th, and now, it already has 50 followers? I didn’t in no way imagine that I would even get 10! Remember my post at the start of blogging 101 when I said – OH POO! I FORGOT! I JOINED BLOGGING 201, AND COMPLETELY FORGOT WHEN IT STARTED! SORRY, I’LL TRY AND DO THEM POSTS SOON!…

Back to what I was on about before…. I said in my Who I am and Why I’m Here post that I wanted to reach 30 followers within a year. Well, you guys helped me get WAY past that! Thanks again!

It’s really hard to get my head around the fact that there are 50 real – yes real – people that want to receive updates when I post a blog post! Why is anyone that bothered about my little blog? I’m just a teenage girl with actually quite a boring life…. Yet 50 people want to share it with me? I can’t imagine that you are all real, and not just computer generated! It’s hard to think like that over the internet… Especially since none of you actually know who I am – this blog is anonymous after all!

It’s been quite hard to get to this point actually. After a little while, I wasn’t getting many views, maybe about 10 – 15 a week? And I was struggling to come up with blog posts… It got quite tempting to just give up on the whole thing. But I carried on. And it was SOOOOO worth it!

Your comments mean the whole world to me! Even if it’s just simple! But every time I get a nice comment (they’re all nice really) it actually makes me smile! So thank you for that!

Some of you might be thinking, ‘Why is she making such a big deal out of just 50 followers?’ but to me, it feels like so many! I know that there are blogs with hundreds, but my 50, feels like so much more! You’re all so nice! ๐Ÿ™‚

Gushiness over now…. Thank you for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any comments or suggestions in the comments below!

BYE! ๐Ÿ™‚ (Love you all!)

-Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I’ll be back with a blogging201 post very shortly! Maybe tonight?

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

10 thoughts on “50 Followers!

Leave a Reply

