Posted in Theo Thursdays

Theo Thursdays #2

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. As some of you may already know, today is Theo Thursday! 😀 But if you don’t know, every Thursday, I post an update on the ‘Theo Situation’… Quite a few of you wanted updates so I thought why not make it a feature! If you haven’t seen my previous Theo Thursday, you can either click here or go up to my menu bar, where there should be a Theo Thursdays tab. It would probably make more sense if you saw that before you read this one.

So, getting into the post. No, this week wasn’t just awkward catching him starring at me and stuff, but there was talking. Not much, just like 2 or 3 times, but still, it was super awkward, and super uncomfortable and the whole time I was like OH GOD WHAT IF HE IS LIKE JUST TOTALLY CRUSHING ON ME RIGHT NOW!?! And yeah…

Basically, the first one was on Monday, in French, we were writing as many sentences as we could for who could win a sticker – yes a sticker, and no I’m not in year 1. 😀 But turns out it was me *proud face*. I’m actually quite good at French but meh. Anyways, when Theo saw my whiteboard with all the sentences he said “That’s impossible!” in this really awkward little high pitched voice. It sounded so rehearsed, even though it probably wasn’t, and it made me cringe so much I could have curled into a ball and shrunk into the floor if I was on my own… But I wasn’t on my own… So I just had to smile awkwardly like ‘haha yeah’…

The next thing, was at break time. I was with the Squad (my friendship group) and him and Tyler (check the Codenames tab if you’re really that bothered) came up to us and started talking. It was fairly normal because Tyler is sort of friends with us all and friends with Theo, but Theo had never spoken to any of us properly. Well, he didn’t really say much, but he seemed to be laughing all the time, and looking at me every so often, which was super awkward (sorry I use the word awkward too much… I’m just an awkward person) so I just pretended that he wasn’t and carried on talking to everyone…

Now, this one is by FAR the most cringey and messing up my brain because I still don’t really understand. Get ready! Drumroll please! At this point I realise that what I’m about to say isn’t short enough to have the effect that a drumroll should have but never mind. DRUMROLL! He came up to me outside History and was like “Jatm? (obviously he didn’t say that… He said my name, but I can’t give my name on here so my blogging initials will have to do) You know the geography homework from last week? What was it?” I have no idea why in the world he wanted to know last week’s geography homework, but for some reason he did. Me being socially awkward and thinking about my blog, and all of you guys, and his codename and all that, couldn’t get out my words properly and couldn’t think how to word last weeks homework. Thankfully my friend (part of the squad) – get ready for another codename! – Alice, came and rescued the situation just in time, realised that I was struggling to remember and told him for me… AWKWARD! But after then, I was like (in my head) ‘Why did he need to know that? Was it just an excuse for talking to me? And even if he did need to know – why did he ask me?!?! Does he like me? Oh god maybe he does… ‘

Anyways, I still haven’t got my head around that encounter but I guess it’ll just be another mystery! That isn’t all though, today in English, we had a new seating plan. And BAM. Guess where I was sat? RIGHT FREAKING NEXT TO THEO! GEEZ MR ENGLISH TEACHER WHY DID YOU HAVE TO DO THAT? DON’T YOU REALISE THE MESS MY HEAD IS IN BECAUSE OF THIS GUY? Like why couldn’t it have been a certain someone that I may or may not like but I’m just gonna ignore that…. If you really want to hear about that then maybe I could tell you in another blog post but that is getting quite deep into my brain (not that this already is or anything but you know…. ) Thank God, he wasn’t in school today! So I had the desk to myself. But on Monday, (I’m not in school tomorrow! YAY!) English is gonna get awkward…

But it’ll make these posts way more interesting!

That’s all for this week! I do have another post coming up! I started to write it, and then realised that it was Theo Thursday, so I started this one instead… Expect a post for tomorrow! It will probably be more of a talkative, chatty one but I hope you like them! 🙂

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog and please leave your thoughts on the whole Theo thing in the comments, along with any suggestions you may have.

BYE! 🙂

-Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I’m thinking of making a thumbnail sort of thing that says Theo Thursdays for these posts because it will make everything look nicer. What do you think?

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

15 thoughts on “Theo Thursdays #2

        1. I don’t know really… I guess certain personalities just don’t go together… It seems as if he thinks otherwise though… I’m sure he’s a nice person and all, but I’m just not interested… :/
          Thanks for your comments by the way! It makes me really happy that I can talk to other bloggers and that you actually want to know about me and my troubles…! 😀

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Haha, may I ask what you know about his personality? He might be a great guy, you know. What he shows on the outside isn`t the whole truth 🙂
          And no problem! I like your blog, it`s simple and nice. 😀

          Like

Leave a Reply

