Posted in Theo Thursdays

Theo Thursdays #3 – Well This is Awkward…

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Since it’s Thursday, it’s time for another Theo Thursday, where I talk about the awkwardness of not knowing whether a guy likes you or not! Well, something has happened. Yesterday. And will dramatically change Theo Thursdays forever.

Everything was the usual, up until about 11:00, after our year group had an assembly. Boring assembly as usual but what happened after the assembly was actually interesting! Basically, one of my friends (Penny to be specific. Check the codenames page!) said to me, “Do you know? Has Ashley told you?” Bam a new codename! And at first, I had no idea what she was talking about… So I asked her what she meant. And she told me that someone likes her. Likes likes her. At the moment, you’ve probably realised what I’m getting to, but I hadn’t. I asked who it was. And from the first words that she said, I instantly knew. She said: “He’s new”. Theo. Theo likes Ashley. Not me.

It occurred to me afterwards, that all of the signs weren’t necessarily pointing towards me, except the starring and overly cheesy forms of compliments… It could have been anyone. He was walking down the corridor because he wanted to see her. Not me. He was lurking around our friends to see her. Not me. And he might have been trying to make friends with me, so that he could be around her more often. Not me. He complimented her too…. But more obvious now that I think about it… He straight up told her that she was funny. And that it was true… Does it make me selfish to have thought that it was me? I hope not… but I’m not alone. Penny thought he liked her too… So it wasn’t just me.

After I had thought about all that, I realised, that it was Theo Thursday the day after. And wondered what would happen to Theo Thursdays…. I guess that will have to be it… I can’t keep posting about it when I have actually finished what I was trying to figure out. Does Theo like me? And the answer is no. He doesn’t. To be honest, I’m actually quite relieved. I can’t be dealing with the awkwardness of English lessons next to him, not knowing whether he likes me or not..

I guess that’s all, and it’s quite depressing to be leaving a blogging feature that quite a lot of you actually enjoyed behind… Sorry I couldn’t really carry on with it…

Oh and if you were wondering, it probably is true… Theo liking Ashley… Someone said they thought he did, so Ashley asked Tyler and he said yes…. Ashley doesn’t want to go anywhere with it soo… 😀

Thank you SO much for reading! And make sure to leave a comment, and like and follow if you like my blog… See you soon with my monthly look ahead! 😀

BYE ! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

n

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “Theo Thursdays #3 – Well This is Awkward…

  1. I was in a similar situation with my crush for about a year until I realised he liked my sister not me. It was really awkward and I was quite upset about it but I’m over him now! I’m sure someone else will come along soon and you can do Frank Fridays or something…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

