Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

September Favourites!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. I know this post is quite late, but better late than never! Everything has been quite busy lately if you were wondering why I’ve took so long to write this post. Let’s start!

  • Nail File

I know a lot of people cringe at the words Nail File, me included, but I have found one, that doesn’t actually involve the cringing. When I say found, I mean my Grandma bought it me last Christmas (along with a whole nail set thing) and I just started using it… Sorry Grandma… But thank you! It isn’t one of the metal ones, that’s making me cringe just thinking about it! It’s more like sandpaper but not as harsh… And on a flat oval-ish bar thing. Basically what I’m trying to say, is that I have been using it a lot!

  • Raspberry Sundae Yankee Candle

It’s getting nearer to cold time, and my mum bought a box of Yankee candles. This one was my favourite. It smelled incredible. She only bought the really tiny ones so I was quite disappointed when we’d ran out… I love candles, how they just make everything so cosy and warm even though that tiny flick of fire probably does next to nothing to warm up the room…

  • Apple Crumble Yankee Candle

This was my second favourite candle out of the three that she bought (the other was vanilla something… I can’t quite remember but I didn’t like that one. Too sickly sweet). It literally smells like someone is baking an apple crumble in the kitchen. It smells like cinnamon, with a bit of apple. This one is the most cosy smelling (I don’t think that’s really a thing but never mind…) out of the three.

  • Once Upon A Time in Wonderland

Earlier in September, my dad introduced me to Once Upon A Time in Wonderland. It’s made by the Once Upon A Time people, but set in Wonderland and Old England. It’s about Alice trying to find her true love (Cyrus the genie) and prove to her father that Wonderland is real. I was quite disappointed that it was only thirteen episodes long but it was amazing! The plot was really interesting and the characters were amazing. You should totally watch it if you like stuff like that!

  • Sticky Back Plastic

Since it was back to school month, my sticky back plastic got used a lot! I backed most of my books with it, and on my own! There were a few awkward air bubbles but never mind… I’m only stuck with them for another year!

  • Planning stuff

This might actually sound a bit weird, but I have been planning things a lot better now. I have started using my notice board again, and it makes everything so much easier! And I made my timetable to put up on it too! It’s all colourful and looks so much nicer than the one’s school gives us!

  • The Sims Resource

If you play the sims, and use custom content in your game, you’ve probably heard of TSR/The Sims Resource. It’s a website, where you can download free custom content for all of the sims games, for free! There have been rumours, that it contains viruses or malware, but in the couple months that I’ve been using it, nothing has happened to my laptop. It seems to be the easiest way to download cc for sims anyway!

  • Halls Soothers

So, there are some quite nasty colds going around, and typically, I got it. 😦 I’m getting a lot better, but my throat isn’t feeling the best because of the coughing that comes with the cold… So my mum bought a pack of Halls Soothers, in blackcurrant flavour. They’re really minty actually (almost too minty) but they work really well! 😀

That’s everything for September! What have you been loving last month? I’d love to hear in the comments! 😀

Thank you SO much for reading, make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments below! 😀

BYE! 😀

-Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

