Posted in Uncategorized

Happy Bonfire Night!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Today’s post is about bonfire night.

Happy Bonfire Night people! Wait, do you say happy bonfire night? Or is that not a thing…?? Ah anyways, I absolutely love bonfire night! I think it’s amazing! Fireworks are just so cool. Don’t you just love everything? The crackles, the bangs, the swooshes, the sparkles and just fireworks in general! 🙂

Shortly, I’ll be going to my Grandma and Grandad’s house for a fireworks display. Usually they’re really big, intense rockets, but since they moved house earlier on in the year, I’m not too sure if they’ll be as big and intense because they have a smaller garden now. Their one before was HUGE – as was their house. It was perfect for fireworks but now that it’s just my Grandma and Grandad living together, they decided it was too big for them to live in on their own. So they moved into a smaller house.

Getting a bit off topic… 😀 Oh, I just heard my mum say that we’re leaving in just over 5 minutes… Well, this post might have to be a little later than I expected… Agh I still need to do my homework for tomorrow…. :/ If it doesn’t go up tonight then that’s why…. 🙂

OK so I just got back and the fireworks were amazing. I thought this was one of the best years my Grandad has had with them! Annnnd I just finished my homework so it’s time to carry on with the post! 😀

My point is, fireworks are just pretty amazing. But they’re super dangerous. Some of the injuries from them are really quite disgusting… My school had a ‘Be Safe Be Cool’ day where in one of the lessons they showed us pictures. And trust me, if you haven’t already seen any of them, I suggest you don’t google it. Especially if you’re a bit like me and don’t like all of the gore and blood and stuff….

I know that you have probably heard this a billion times from teachers all day long at school, but seriously, be careful. You do not want to end up with an injury as bad as some of the pictures that were shown. It would change your life. And not for the better. Don’t think that it can’t happen to you either.. It could… It could happen to anyone. So if you plan on going out tonight, be careful. Please. I don’t want anyone getting hurt 🙂

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and let me know what you’re doing for bonfire night this year! I’d love to hear what you’ve all been up to!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “Happy Bonfire Night!

  1. Your firework display sounded awesome! I just had a camp fire with friends and watched the fireworks around us which was pretty cool. I nominated you for the sunshine blogger award by the way. The details are on my latest blog post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

