Posted in Uncategorized

Sunshine Blogger Award!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. So, I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by scoutingtheyearaway (check out their blog!)! Thank you SO much for nominating me by the way! It really makes me so happy! Plus it gives me a post to do! 😀

Anyways, the rules of this award are:

– Thank the person who nominated you. done!
– Answer the questions from your nominators.
– Nominate 11 bloggers and set them 11 questions (different to the ones your nominator/s asked you) to answer.

So, here’s my answering the questions! 😀

What is your favourite type of music?

This is quite hard because I’m not completely sure… I like Taylor Swift’s music (old and new) so I guess that’s country/pop but most of all I LOVE Lea Michele’s music, to be specific, On My Way and Don’t Let Go. I’m guessing they’re pop but listen and see what you think! She’s incredible! In fact, I’ll put my iPod on now 😉 There we go! ❤

Favourite place to be in the world? (doesn’t have to be country can be your home or the cinema or whatever).

Actually, I really love Blackpool. If you don’t already know, Blackpool is a seaside town in UK. I’m not sure if it counts as a town but let’s just go with it. Anyways, there are tons of attractions and stuff. One of my personal favourites is the Pleasure Beach theme park. I am a sucker for rollercoasters! There’s a place I sometimes go on holiday there too and it’s really peaceful and amazing ❤

Who is your idol and why?

Well, I guess I have two main idols. My first being my Aunty Catherine. She is a doctor, she graduated from university a couple years ago  (OOOH MY FAVOURITE SONG CAME ON!) and as some you may already know, I want to be a doctor, so she’s kind of an inspiration to me because of that. Secondly, Lea Michele (hehe no I’m not obsessed) would also be one of my idols. Not because she’s a famous singer but because of how strong she is – mentally and physically. In 2013 her on and off-set boyfriend died at 31. It was really tragic, and even though she was surrounded by swarms of the media, she tried to stay strong and now she’s just an inspiration for me. Not to mention she’s in really good physical shape. 🙂

Describe your personality in three words

This is really hard actually… Is it fair if I ask my friends? Personally, I would say: perfectionist, creative and friendly… But if my friends reply (I sent them a message) then I’ll make sure to add what they’ve said to the post! 😀 Okay so Penny said that I’m Smart, fun and kind 🙂

Best experience of your life so far?

This is really difficult… It’s hard to peg down a specific moment of my life as my best…. I guess dragging Bob onto a rollercoaster is quite high up there 😀 Oh that was funny!

What is your favourite Christmas or Halloween and why?

I’m guessing this is meaning do I prefer Christmas or Halloween??? Anyways, Christmas is my absolute favourite time of the year! I just love the cosiness, the presents 😉 , the food and just it’s more of a family thing than Halloween. Cringe yeah I know but who cares 😀

Have you ever been camping, if so did you like it or not?

Nope I have never been camping… And I don’t plan on doing… I don’t really like small, confined spaces if there are people with me (I’m fine on my own) so I probably wouldn’t last long camping… Plus you don’t have your own toilet and shower…

If you could change one thing in the world what would it be and why?

Okay, this is a really minor change but it just popped into my head…. I’m thinking ‘People in school are allowed to chose whether they want to take part in performing arts/drama or not’… I know some people actually really enjoy drama but I am most certainly not one of them! I am really self conscious and I just really hate drama 😀

Are you left or right handed? (Bit of a random one, haha).

I’m right handed 🙂

What is your all-time favourite film and why?

Can I chose a series? HARRY POTTER! IT’S JUST SO GOOD ❤ Actually, I really like Jupiter Ascending (Titus ❤ ) and The Maze Runner too! And Inside Out! OH WAIT CINDERELLA LIKE I’M SORRY BUT THAT HAS TO WIN! ❤ IT’S PERFECTION!

Do you prefer hot drinks or cold drinks?

Personally, I prefer hot drinks. I absolutely love hot chocolate in any season of the year at any time of the day no matter what I’m supposed to be doing.. 😀

That’s all of the questions finished!

The people that I’ll be nominating are:

EVERYONE!

I don’t really like singling certain people out… It makes me feel a bit mean so everyone can have a go! Make sure to tell me if you do though!!

My 11 questions for anyone who would like to answer them:

What was your favourite childhood toy?

What’s one blog that you cant miss a post from?

If you made a fake ID, what would your name be?

Favourite meal of the day and why?

Which fictional character would you make non-fictional?

What is your dream job? Why?

What’s your favourite piece of clothing?

Would you ever trust anyone with your life at the moment? (deep I know but go with it 😉 )

How do you personally start a conversation?

What is the longest you’ve gone without sleep?

What is your favourite word? Why?

That’s all of them! I’m not too good at coming up with questions that are interesting but hopefully your answers will make them a lot better!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments 🙂

BYE! 😀

-Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

One thought on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

