Posted in Uncategorized

Stronger than we think…

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. I’d like to dedicate this post to all of my viewers, no matter when you followed. Whether you’ve been following since the day I started my blog, or since yesterday.

Lately, I’ve realised that thinking back, I felt helpless, lonely and miserable especially just as I started high school. But I’ve been through so much. Before blogging I experienced grief,  extreme self-consciousness, sheer loneliness, lots of stress, peer pressure, fear and now that I think about it, probably depression. In the year that I started high school, I had to deal with, having no friends (this was the most difficult part for me because I suck at making friends), settling into high school, having braces put on, and a bunch of hospital appointments for a medical thing I have that may have needed an operation… As you can probably tell, this made me really stressed out, but I still powered through it all. Somehow I made it out. I got to where I am today…

After I started blogging, I had quite a few problems too. Like the Regina situation. This is when you all come into this post. I have never ever posted something asking for help, and received no advice or kind words. You have always been there for me. And I can’t thank you enough for it. You carried the weight on my shoulder, took away some of the strain, gave amazing advice. And most of all, you let me speak. You put up with me when I’m down. And you listen. That means so much to me. ❤

If I never started this blog back on the 27th July (yeah, I know it hasn’t been that long but hey!) I would never have been able to deal with everything I have put up with thanks to you. I would never have been able to get out my emotions; I could never tell my family about the friendship problems. So I told you. My emotions and feelings would have been all locked up inside of me, unable to speak to anyone other than my best friend (yeah he’s amazing, but he doesn’t really get girl problems sometimes and it’s great to have the extra support from you guys). I definitely wouldn’t have been able to stay as strong as I have done without you.

You are what made me strong enough. And I want you all to know that it isn’t a one way thing. I’ll be there for any of you whenever you need it. Leave a comment if you need any advice or tweet me @justme292929 and I’ll be sure to reply! We will be strong together. You are stronger than you think ❤

I would just like to say thank you to a few specific people that have really helped me when I needed it most:

IamDonovan – Thank you SO much for your amazing advice on when I was having a few friendship problems. You’re the best 🙂

keelin7 – You too. Your advice was so great to hear, and I took it on board, and you helped me a lot!

Ramexa – Thank you SO much for your helping me when I was feeling very anxious and panicky!

yellowgiraffe280 – Your advice made me feel so much better! Thank you SO much for taking some of your time to write a comment as long and helpful as you did!

Elm – Thank you for your advice on my panicky stuff, and for always being there at the click of an email if I need it 🙂

Thank you to anyone else who has been listening to what I have to say, and sticking by me through everything!

Thanks SO much for reading. Make sure to like and follow if you enjoy my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments below. Your support means the world to me ❤

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I’m Sorry for such a cheesy post… I felt like I had to do it 😀

 

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

4 thoughts on “Stronger than we think…

Leave a Reply

