Posted in Uncategorized

Helping You in Awkward Situations

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. First of all, thank you SO much for not hating me! I will admit, I’ve been a rubbish blogger (if that’s what I count as) lately; I’m really sorry…

On to the actual post.

Today I thought I’d give a go at trying to help any of you that might need it, in a light-hearted way that isn’t (well I hope it isn’t) too depressing 🙂 We all know that depressing stuff is the last thing we need on here 😀

So my idea was … Well, you probably already know if you’ve read the title but never mind.. I thought I’d help some of you with awkward situations that happen quite a lot. Or from my experiences they do!

Your friend is down

This literally just happened with Penny about fifteen minutes ago. And what I’m about to tell you has worked so you should totally try it when any of your friends aren’t feeling top notch. What I did was, spammed her pictures of her celebrity crush and reminded her of old inside jokes and BAM she’s back to her normal self!

Text arguments

I will admit, this is one of the most awkward things in the world… So I thought I’d let you know what I personally would do in the situation. As you probably know, I do actually have experience with someone trying to constantly cause arguments and I tried to make it seem light hearted by putting laughing emojis everywhere… Probably just annoys the person who is trying to cause the argument but it proves that you just don’t want to argue 😀

Asking a guy his name

I still don’t know the name of the guy that I was talking about in my Look-Alikes post, but I do have a way of asking him. I resorted to Bob who is an actual guy so I though I’d ask him how to ask someone’s name without seeming really flirtatious or anything; I don’t want that! I’m in the year below him and for all I know he might have a girlfriend! Anyways, Bob said to just ask him, completely monotone, and completely poker-faced (Not sure if it works but it sounds reasonable! If you’re in a similar situation just try it!) . So I’ll let you know how it goes if I ever pluck up the courage to ask!

And excuses to talk to him… 😉

You’re probably thinking, “Jatm? But you said you didn’t want to seem flirty! Plus you haven’t even spoke to the guy before!” But my plan for asking his name also includes getting him to talk to me. Basically, I plan on asking him for help with my homework if I manage to get a seat next to him in the Computing room… Yeah cliché romance film but who cares? I need this guy’s name! And talking to him will literally make my week! You could try something like that if you want an excuse to talk to someone! Just don’t make it seem like you sat by them on purpose!

Blogging anonymously

This one is really awkward and you’ll understand if you are anonymous on here too! It’s really stressful and annoying when you hear footsteps coming up the stairs as you’re writing a blog post… Not exactly what you want, am I right? So you end up having to close your laptop until that person is safely out of view…. If you know the struggle, I have a tip! Blog whenever you can! Even if you don’t plan on posting that day! Just write, save and post when you’re ready!

When you’ve lost your homework but it’s due in tomorrow morning

I am really bad at stuff like this but a lot of the time, I manage to find them. I think it’s to do with something. But I’m not sure if it’s just a coincidence… So, I’m a Christian, and Christians have certain Saints for certain things. Saint Anthony is the Saint that you pray to when you are looking for something that is lost. Usually, after I pray to St Anthony (never anything super religious… Just like “St Anthony, I’ve lost my homework. Please help me find it!”) I find whatever it was I was looking for. I’m not saying that it will just appear, but I think that somehow it urges you to look where it is or something? Try it and let me know how it goes!

Tampon adverts on the TV when your parents are in the room

If I had to rank things, this one is quite high up there. Or anything awkward on the TV in general… If this happens to you often, I have one tip (well two probably but one main one) for you! ALWAYS HAVE YOUR PHONE! Pretend that you have no idea that it’s there and just text someone or something! Option two is, LEAVE AND GET SOMETHING TO DRINK! Quick escape! I recommend the other one though because then people don’t know if you’ve seen or not!

That’s most of the stuff I can think of! I hope you could relate to some of them, and I hope some of them might help you a little! Let me know if you liked them!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “Helping You in Awkward Situations

  1. It’s actually really interesting what you were saying about Saint Anthony because I’m Jewish and we have a similar idea where we have a special tzedakah (charity) box and when you lose something, you put money in the box and say a short prayer written by Rab Meir Baal Hanes and then you’re supposed to find the thing that you’re looking for – I think it’s also a bit psychological because when you think you’re guaranteed to find something, you give up looking less easily and also look harder

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

