Posted in Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 1!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. WELCOME TO MY FIRST DAY OF BLOGMAS! I know that youtubers and other bloggers do this every day of December, but I simply don’t have the time to do that. You guys know how useless I am with three posts a week!! So I will be doing a countdown until Christmas for ten days! I guess this makes today:

10 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

Okay, it seems really weird for me to be writing this, because as I am writing this, it isn’t 10 days until Christmas…. It’s 13… That’s because I probably won’t have time to write a post everyday, so I’m writing posts whenever I get the chance! And I just so happened to have a chance now!

Onto the actual post! For the first day of my Blogmas, I will be showing you guys my top Christmas movies! Yay! So, why not start now? But before I start, I just need to clear up how difficult it was to decide the order AND to choose a top ten!

10. Santa Buddies

If you don’t already know, this one is a family film about some puppies that go on a mission to help Santa save Christmas. This one has mainly made it into my top 10 because of the puppies! Seriously, who can resist them? They’re adorable! ❤

9. Frosty the Snowman

This one is a Christmas classic 🙂 It comes out of the big “Christmas decorations box” in our house, and we usually watch it within about two days of the tree being put up. It’s a really cute film, but after kids playing it over, and over again on the TV everyday throughout December, it gets a little boring 😀 As most films would!

8. A Charlie Brown Christmas

I am a huge Snoopy fan. Snoopy is just too cute! ❤ And all of the Charlie Brown characters! I love the style of cartoon they use! Actually, I saw an advert for something to do with Charlie Brown (I can literally hear Lucy saying that in my head) on the side of a bus the other day and it reminded me of this!

7. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Another classic. This one usually plays along with Frosty the Snowman in our house. Straight up until we’re back at school! Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer is such a cute story anyways! Like, a reindeer with a red nose? How cute?!?!

6. Arthur Christmas

Okay, I will admit, I haven’t watched this film since last year, and a lot of it has gone straight out of  my head. Nonetheless, I still remember that it was a really good film! It’s more of a Disney looking (not sure if it actually is Disney though…) animated one rather than drawn on cartoon… But it’s SO cute, as I remember!

5. The Polar Express

This was on in my house just a couple of days ago! I’m not completely sure if it was on TV or DVD…. Did any of you guys see it? Anyways, I think that the Polar Express is a really good Christmas film for all of the family! It’s one of our family favourites. And it has amazing music!

4. The Muppets Christmas Carol

The Muppets are adorable! They are the cutest puppets (Oh my goodness! Puppets! Muppets! Mind Blown!) in the history of television and films! And combined with Christmas it’s amazing! The Muppets version of a Christmas Carol is my favourite of them all! There was one Christms Eve when I had a puke bug (I know, worst timing ever, right?) and I watched about 3 different versions of a Christmas Carol… Not counting the extra time that I watched this one 😀

3. Home Alone

This one made it into the top 3 because it doesn’t really get old! No matter how many times you watch it, it’s still funny – and cringey! Plus, Kevin is just so little and cute 🙂 There are other Home Alones, but this one is the best in my opinion ❤

2. The Santa Clause

Again, this one has another adorable little boy in it (they’re just so cute!) but I really love this film! It is one of my dad’s favourites, so this one’s sure to be on a couple times this year!

Number 1! Drumroll!

………………………………..

1. ELF! aka the bestest Christmas film of ALL TIME

I absolutely love elf! Will Ferrell and Zooey Deschanel were perfect actors in this one! But, that does mean that no matter what else I see Will Ferrell in, I see him as Buddy the Elf 😀 I just love the whole thing! How innocent and unknowing Buddy is! It’s so cute! That one will definitely be on a few times! ❤

That’s my top 10 Christmas films! I would have included the Donald Duck one, but that one was on repeat last year and everyone in the house knows the whole script… So it got a little boring ! 😀 What are your favourite Christmas films? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog, and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

HAPPY BLOGMAS!
-Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

