Posted in Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 3

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Blogmas day 3!

**********************************************

8 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

For today’s Blogmas post, I thought I would give you some quick and easy present ideas for your friends that you might have forgotten to buy for at this point 😀

None of these should be too expensive

Chocolate

Most people love chocolate, so you should be quite safe in buying some as a last minute gift! Plus, they’re everywhere! In shops all over the place! If you’re going for this option, then I suggest you buy a variety one (like Celebrations or Heroes) so that there will be something they like! 😀

Clothes

Bare in mind, this one is only a good idea if you know what size to buy the person. Trust me, you do not want to buy someone the wrong sized clothes! But if you do know their size, and have a good idea of what styles they like, then hit the shop and find something that they might wear! T-shirts are probably the safest option!

Pictures

Find a picture that you think is funny, and wouldn’t be too embarrassing to have in their bedroom and go buy a frame! Frames are really cheap if you go somewhere like home bargains! Maybe even slip a note behind the picture so if they ever go to take it out, then they’ll find it! Also, if you’re arty, then you could draw on the frame with special pens or something to make it even more personal!

DIY Sharpie Mug

I saw this one online a bit ago. It’s where you get a plain white mug, and colour it with sharpies. I thought it was really cute because you could write something that only your friend would understand, like an inside joke or a memory! It’s up to you!

Comic Strip

This is another one for arty people… A couple years ago, my sister was given a comic strip of funny things that happened with her friends. If you’re good at drawing pictures, then you should totally have a go at this! In a way, it’s really special because of how personal it is! I’d love one of those! But for me and Penny we’d need a huge piece of paper! 😀

Gift Vouchers

If your friends are like me, then they won’t want to spend any money that they have… Unless they really want something.. Even if it’s money that they have been given! I like to just have money rather than spend it because I feel really mean spending it 😀 . So, if you read my previous Blogmas post, then you’ll know that I would quite like a gift voucher! That way, you have to spend it, it isn’t real money and it isn’t your money! Bonus, right?

Cookies

If your friend has a sweet tooth, then buy them cookies! Christmas themed ones would be adorable – and appropriate! Cookies are amazing when it’s cold! Just snuggle up, under a blanket in your Christmas pyjamas, with your fairy lights – eating cookies. Heaven, right?

Hot chocolate in a Jar

I would LOVE it if one of my friends got me this! It looks really cute too! If you have any empty jars lying around, then grab some ingredients from the cupboard and put them in! Only if they make a nice hot chocolate though! Don’t just put random stuff in! 😀 It’d be really cute if you tied the jar lid on with a ribbon!  Here’s a recipe I found online!

  • 1 single serving package instant hot chocolate mix
  • sprinkles
  • marshmallows
  • chocolate chips
  • candy cane

So, if you layer all of that up inside a jar then it would be amazing!

Candle in a Tea Cup

For any of you who have tea and candle lover friends out there, this one is amazing! Basically, if you find a nice smelling candle, melt it, and pour it into a tea cup (make sure you get the wick in too! Although I’m not entirely sure how that would work) then let it go solid again, BAM! You have a candle in a tea cup! Adorable, right?

That’s all I thought of! Let me know if you use any of them!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

