Posted in Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 6

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Blogmas day 6!

**********************************************

5 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

Can you believe we’re already that close? December has flown by! Usually it drags!

Anyways, for today’s Blogmas post, I’ll be sharing some of my favourite Christmas songs, so I guess you could call it my Christmas Playlist!

Let’s get on with it!

*Disclaimer. There’ll be quite a few glee songs, so hopefully you aren’t too bothered about that 😀 *

Santa Baby – Taylor Swift

Personally, I love Taylor Swift, and having Christmas music to listen to (alongside Sparks Fly and Better than Revenge which I have been listening to on repeat for the last couple weeks) is amazing! She’s got such a perfect voice for this song. The country-sort-of version that she does is really good too!

Santa Baby- Santana Lopez (Glee)

On the note of Santa Baby, Santana Lopez, from glee, covered this song too! Her real name is Naya Rivera just in case anyone was wondering. This version of the song is very Santana. And I love it! Actually, it was a deleted scene but you can still listen to it on YouTube!

Do they Know it’s Christmas? – Bandaid

This one, although slightly depressing to think that there are people that don’t know that it’s Christmas time but it’s usually sang for helping that, if that makes any sense? It’s kind of proving that we do actually care about those in need and we don’t just think about ourselves, which makes it much less depressing and more positive! And it’s a great song to listen to!

Fairytale of New York

First of all, this is literally one of my all time favourite Christmas songs! 😀 It’s just amazing, right? It has slow parts, and the quick upbeat parts! And it’s quite funny! Perfect Christmas song!

Baby it’s Cold Outside – Blaine Anderson and Kurt Hummel (Glee)

Blaine and Kurt being one of the TV show’s major OTPs, it’s really difficult not to just love this! Their actual names are Darren Criss and Chris Colfer. This song is amazing, and sounds amazing with Klaine (their ship name) covering it ❤ It’s one of them really relaxing sounding songs! Do you know what I mean?

Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Judy Garland

I can’t listen to this song without being reminded of Nativity 😀 (A film that now that I think about it, really should have been in my top 10 Christmas Films post….) purely because it plays at one point in the background! Brains are weird, right?

White Christmas – Bing Crosby

Seriously, this song never gets old, no matter how many times you listen to it! It never fails to send those Christmas vibes running through your veins making you go crazy with excitement! I really hope we get a White Christmas one year… Maybe this year? Who knows?

Christmas Don’t be Late – Alvin and the Chipmunks

I will admit sometimes, the high pitched squeaky voices of the chipmunks can sometimes get a little annoying, but in this song it fits just right! It makes you feel even more excited for Christmas! ❤

Santa Claus is Coming to Town – Noah Puckerman and Finn Hudson (Glee)

This one, with a slightly different song to normal, is one of my favourites this year! I’ve already listened to it dozens of times! Puck and Finn get it perfect! Their real names are Mark Salling and Cory Monteith. Darren Criss also has a teeny tiny harmonica solo which is very convincing that it’s actually him 😉

That’s everything that I could think of! I’m sure there are loads more that you’ve been loving too! Let me know in the comments!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

