Posted in Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 10!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Blogmas day 10!

**********************************************

1 DAY UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

It’s Christmas Eve! Tomorrow is Christmas! 😀 For today’s post, I’ll be doing a Christmas Tag! I think I might have said in my Christmas Book tag, that I’d be doing another tag (I’ve said tag too much now) either Christmas Eve, or Christmas Day. Well, I decided to do it today!

Onto the questions!

What is your favourite Christmas film?

Elf elf elf elf! ❤ I love it soooo much! Actually, I watched ‘The Holiday’ for the first time (don’t judge) the other day and that was really good! But I think Elf still holds the title 😀

Have you ever had a White Christmas?

Ah well, that’s kind of complicated? I had snow on the ground one Christmas from the day before… But I’ve never had actually snow falling from the sky on Christmas… So I guess I’ve had half a White Christmas?

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

At home, but in the evening we go to my Grandparents’ house along with all of the cousins

What is your favorite Christmas song?

This year, I’d say Santa Clause Is Coming To Town but the Glee cover! I love it! ❤

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Nope! We save it all until Christmas Morning! Well, actually, sometimes my mum gives us little gifts on Christmas Eve, but not an actual present. Like, she gave me some nail polishes because I’ve been wanting to paint my nails. It didn’t end well, I scrubbed it all off (most of it) and I’m hoping to buy some press-on nails instead… I’m hopeless 😀

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Actually, I can! Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen and Rudolph! That’s them all right?

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

I guess just opening the presents? And having homemade Egg McMuffins for breakfast ❤

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake, yeah we’re boring 😀

 What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

I love cookies! But on Boxing Day morning, my dad makes homemade Cinnamon Rolls and they are amazing ❤

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

Actually I don’t know… Giving gifts is really awkward because you’re like OH GOD WHAT IF THEY DON’T LIKE IT? And receiving gifts is also awkward because you’re like OH GOD WHAT IF I DON’T LIKE IT? So, I guess they’re both equal 😀

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

Well, when I was in year 5 (about 10) I got an iPod touch that I still love and use to this day ❤

 What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I’m sure loads of you know this already, but NEW YORK ❤ I would LOVE to see it in snow! It’s just magical ❤

Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I would consider myself a pro 😀 My mum usually dumps all the presents on me (ones to my cousins etc) because she isn’t a pro like me 😉

Most memorable Holiday moment?

I would say, just coming down the stairs on Christmas Morning and seeing all the presents! It’s amazing!

What made you realize the truth about Santa?

Well, when I got old enough (about 9 or 10) my mum just kind of told me… I wasn’t very bothered or anything. 😀

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

Usually, I don’t… But this year I plan on doing and sticking to them as best as I can! I’ll probably do a post on that when New Year comes!

What makes the holidays special for you?

I guess it’s just so relaxing, and exciting and so different to any other time of the year!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. See you on Christmas! 😀 ❤

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

