Posted in Uncategorized

Goodbye Blogmas! :(

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. So, blogmas is over… Thank you SO much for all being so supportive of the idea! I had an amazing time writing all the Christmassy posts (even though it did sometimes get difficult every day!) I’m really surprised that I managed to post one everyday! I didn’t miss a single day! I hope you all enjoyed reading them as much as I did writing them! ❀ I guess now we’re back to normal then… So, weekend, Mondays and Thursdays. I didn’t actually do the weekend post (I’m really sorry – with Christmas being recent and all, I didn’t really have the time) but I’ll be doing Monday and Thursday for sure!

And maybe one tomorrow?

Anyways, onto today’s actual post! So, it’s after Christmas, which means I’ve opened all of my presents. And I thought it would be fun and interesting for us to talk about what presents we got!

First of all, I don’t think any of my presents are ridiculously expensive, I didn’t get anything crazy or extravagant! So… yeah!

Red’s Untold Tale by Wendy Toliver

This is a book, based on the TV show Once Upon A Time. But it didn’t really happen in the TV episodes, I think. It’s about Red Riding hood and her ‘Untold Tale’. Duh, clearly what am I on about πŸ˜€ I’m useless at explaining this… I’ll just copy the back (it’s quite long…)

The hooded cloak was made of rich red fabric, a lovely brocade on the outside and lined in lush velvet. I stood and tried it on, loving how the hood draped over my braids and the cape flowed so regally to the ground.

It’s Wolfstime, the foreboding period around each full moon when villagers must protect their homes and families against the giant, ferocious wolves that roam the forest. On the day Red turned thirteen, Granny gave her a special red cloak upon which a spell had been cast to protect Red from the wolves.

Red is now sixteen and is desperately trying to fit in among her peers, save Granny’s failing bakery business, and, of course, protect herself from wolves. Her crush on Peter and her determination not to let the mean girls sabotage her blossoming romance cause Red to make some questionable choices.

Will these choices let the wolves in? Will Red pick the right battle? Will her skills be strong enough to keep her alive?

Actually, that was a lot longer than I thought it was πŸ˜€ Sorry about that!

Brunette Ambition by Lea Michele

As some of you may know, I did ask for this in my Christmas list. I finished reading it yesterday. And the whole thing was amazing ❀ I did actually give a description of this book in my Christmas List post so you can go on over there if you want to read it!

Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming by Stephen LaBerge, Ph.D. & Howard Rheingold

Okay, so my mum knows that I would love to be able to lucid dream so she bought me this. Crossed fingers it’ll help me!

Once Upon A Time Seasons 1-4

They didn’t come all together actually… It was season 1+2 together and season 3 and 4 separate boxes. Actually, my Grandma bought meΒ season 3, but all of the writing is in French! YAY! Typical Grandma πŸ˜€ The actual thing will play in English though, so I’ll be fine

DVD Player

This is only because the Once Upon a Time disks won’t play on my Tv’s disk drive thing… They’re American so it won’t work properly but the DVD player will make it work

Once Upon A Time Hoodie

As I’m writing this, I’m wearing this hoodie. It’s black with gold writing saying Once Upon A Time. It’s SO cosy and warm ❀

Swarovski Crystal Earrings

These are SO pretty! There are loads of different colours, so I’ll tell you what they all are. Dark purple, dark blue, light blue, light pink, orange, green and white/clear. SO pretty!

Glee Season 6

Now, my glee box set collection is complete! πŸ˜€

Door Stop

Finally! My door won’t shut when I don’t want it to! YAY It’s green and says STOP

That’s pretty much everything! What did you get for Christmas? I’d love to hear in the comments!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! πŸ˜€

–Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Blogmas! :(

Leave a Reply

