Posted in Uncategorized

In 50 Years…

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. This is the first normal blog post I’ve done since the start of Blogmas! It feels like so long ago! Actually, if you count my favourites and look-aheads as normal then I guess this isn’t the first.

So, I thought I’d post something that might spark a bit of a conversation, where we can all share ideas. I thought something we can all relate to is time? And the future? So I decided to make a post on things in 50 years.

50 years ago, it was 1966. My grandparents were around my age. They definitely didn’t have the stuff we have today. So now imagine in 50 years from now. What will teenagers in 2056 have? And will we be the old people that don’t know how to use technology? New technology?

School

As I’m guessing, most of us are in high school. We have normal high school stuff. But what about students in 50 years? That could be our grandchildren. What will they have in their schools? Will they be in school for the same days and hours that we are? Or will they have school all week?  Could our generation be the old teachers that don’t know how to work the technology? Will they have new subjects?

Technology

Speaking of technology, do you think the technology in 50 years will be like the things in sci-fi movies? With holograms and hoverboards? What about phones? Will they even exist in 50 years? I’m not even sure when phones were invented in the first place! Let me google it quickly… In 1876 the first phone call happened. But that would have been a brick. Literally 😀 The first smartphone was made about 20 years ago, and it was no iPhone 😀 Now imagine 50 years! Who knows what it’ll be like!

Social Media

Social media is a huge part of our lives! I use mainly twitter, and wordpress – if you count that as social media. But it hasn’t been around for that long. The first social media site, called Six Degrees, was created in 1997. Almost 20 years ago. Will social media have died out altogether? Or will it just be an old people thing? 😀

Transport

I would LOVE to live to when everyone gets around in flying cars! Maybe even broomsticks but I doubt that will happen anyways. Will we all fly around in little personal aeroplanes? Or little helicopters? Could we end up with cars, that turn into boats and can fly? And are completely resistant to damage when crashing?

Entertainment

Entertainment is also a huge part of our lives. From video games, to TV, to listening to music, and going to concerts. Entertainment is EVERYWHERE except the history and Spanish lessons. But will people even have TVs in 50 years or will it just be us old people? What games will people play? Could it be even more realistic than the Oculus Rift Glasses? And what kind of music will they listen to? They’ll see Taylor Swift as we see our grandparents’ favourite singers!

Us

Will we be the typical old people that don’t have any idea what is going on? In 50 years, I see myself either retiring, or coming very close to it. Hopefully after a nice job, preferably a doctor. And I’ll hopefully have a husband and children (that will be older by now) that maybe have their own children!

Where do you see yourself in 50 years? And where do you see the world?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE ! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

