Posted in Uncategorized

Chatting – and a big question for you!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Today’s post will be a little more on the chatty side, so we can just talk? I haven’t done that in a while…

BUT! Before I get onto that (just saying, I don’t actually get onto that), I have a couple of things to address (oooh fancy! What’s up with me? 😀 )

  1. My school reports came home today :/
  2. SSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOO SOOOORRRYYYY
  3. The most awkward thing in the history of….. EVER

Okay so the first one, my school year got our reports given to us today, and well, let’s just say some of them are a little awkward 😀 Specifically – Drama. As a lot of you may already know, I’m not the most confident person in the world… So, being me, I find drama really difficult, and well, my report kind of just says that 😀 It’s basically, she can do “some” of this and has “some” ability in that… Oh deary me 😀 …

Well, yeah.

Another awkward, yet unknowingly awkward, part of the report was English. My English teacher said that to improve, I should start a blog…….. I already have?? And I’ve been posting since July? 😀 Little does he know…

Since my blog is in fact – anonymous, I’m not comfortable with telling him about it… I just feel like it’d crop up in lesson, or at a parent’s meeting or something… And my mum would be rather awkward about that. Plus, I’m not completely comfortable with him knowing all of the personal things I put on here…. Like the panic attacks I had in October, or something I’ll be talking about in this post, if I ever get on to it… Teachers aren’t supposed to know that much about your life… Right? And, I feel like he’d be marking it all the whole time… Not a good idea

I should really split that up into paragraphs because that is a very intimidating chunk of blog 🙂

SECOND THING! I am SO sorry for not posting since last Thursday…. I’ve been very lazy lately and have just been sitting around watching OUAT non stop (I watched about 40 episodes in like 4 days…..) and that probably didn’t help with the writer’s block I’ve had. SO, I’m very sorry that I’ve already broken my new years resolution, and I’ll try as best as I can to get back on track.

THIRD

If you follow my twitter (justme292929) then you’ll know that something very awkward happened (I should really stop saying that) last Friday…

The tweet said:

“Logged into my personal email account at school, forgetting it was linked to WordPress… Big mistake… There were so many emails oh my god”

First of all, this was not just at lunch time. It was a literal lesson, with people (that I wouldn’t trust with any secrets) sat either side of me. So, we had to use our emails for converting this file thing, and I completely forgot that mine, was still linked to WordPress. Worst of all, that I haven’t touched it in forever. Literally.

So, there’s me, completely oblivious to what I am about to see, my gmail is taking forever to load (not surprisingly but it was at the time) and when it’s finally open, all’s I can see is

WordPress

WordPress

WordPress

All across my screen and I panicked. In my head. I panicked a lot. I said out loud (not actually sure why because it just would have drawn in more attention duh) “Let’s not go there” and exited the tab. Phew. Nobody had noticed.

“Just Average Teen Me? Oh god” said the person next to me.

I had zero idea how to respond, or what to do or anything in the entire world. So I pretended I hadn’t heard. I’m hoping he didn’t realise that was a blog, or that it was MY blog, or just that he remembered in the first place. He hasn’t brought it up so I should be okay. But then again, I haven’t been around him. So, hopefully he’s forgotten. But that doesn’t mean I have… He must have thought my blogging name was very cliché and cheesy… Which made me think –

Should I change my blogging name? What do you all think? Please do leave your thoughts in the comments, and any names you might think would be good? Or should I just stick with Jatm?

Okay so what I had planned on posting about will have to be in the next post, because this post is getting pretty long!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE ! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

6 thoughts on “Chatting – and a big question for you!

  1. OMG I DID THE EXACT SAME THING (the email thingy) luckily the people next to me weren’t paying attention and I managed to exit the tab quickly. I love your name, I don’t think you should change it and it’s NOT too cliche. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. NO NO NOOOO YOU SHOULDN’T, I LOVE IT! Unless you don’t and in that case, do. ALSO MAN that’s awkward I’d cry; mine would be even worse because Just CALL ME ELM OR SOMETHING. AHHH!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, you’re right..Your blog would definitely be awkward…I just wanted a hole to swallow me up, but I’ve switched the email so I should be safe now. As for the name, I don’t think I’ll change it… But if I do, it won’t be anything drastic 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

