Posted in Uncategorized

How to: Procrastinate

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Yeah, I ended up deciding to keep the name 😀 I know some of you didn’t want me to change it, so here you go! No changes in this department!

Onto today’s post. Today I will be sharing a part of my expertise with you. How to Procrastinate. Trust me, I am one of the biggest procrastinators in the whole world. Yet most of the time, I get stuff done eventually, so I’m not terribly lazy… I thought I’d share some of the ways that I procrastinate.

Just to let you know, if this post isn’t crazy detailed, it’s because I was writing this other post, decided it was no good, and started a new one now, as it’s 9:05pm…. Well done Jatm 🙂

Read Old Texts

I do this a lot, especially if I’m feeling reflective, and want to go through how awkward first texts were with Penny to how comfortable we are with eachother now. Our WhatsApp chat is like the world’s Top Secret folder…. We share everything from guy talk to gossip and just about anything you can imagine…. Which mostly consists of our love for fictional characters…. This brings me onto my next point!

Look at Pictures of Attractive Celebrities

Another one, that I also do a lot! Just in case you are really wondering who I look at pictures of – it’s Captain Hook from Once Upon A Time. If  you haven’t seen OUAT before then this will sound like the weirdest crush in the world but don’t worry, he doesn’t have wax moustaches and perms; more like guyliner and leather… To give you an example, on Christmas Morning, I woke up at 4 (yeah 4, I couldn’t sleep AT ALL), and was getting rather frustrated and bored with lying in bed doing nothing. I googled pictures of Captain Hook and I was occupied for quite some time.

HOOK OUAT
Sorry, I really thought this was necessary… I mean LOOK AT HIM ❤

 

Social Media Stalking

I won’t tell too many people about this, other than Penny, and Brittany (another friend of mine) because I know very well that they do it too. But since I’m anonymous on here, it doesn’t really matter 🙂  Usually I’ll start with someone that crops up in my twitter and they go to my school, and then it’ll lead to someone else, and someone else. Before you know it I’ll have gone through 10 twitter accounts and wasted about 20 minutes of my life… But sometimes that can be beneficial… Like the time I found the OUAT character look alike’s twitter account…. That was a jackpot!

Not Quite Stalking but Reading Accounts?

You know those accounts that just post really relatable, or just plainly hilarious tweets or pictures? Well, I’ve spent at least an hour before flicking through them, and cackling away from my bedroom. A couple of weeks ago, I was flicking through a twitter account, while my room was lit from the daylight, and when I looked up from my phone, my bedroom was almost pitch black….

Trying on Random Things in your Bedroom

Sometimes, I’ll just get all of my earrings (like last night) and try them all on, twiddle and see which ones look nice, and in the end put he ones I was wearing originally back in… Sometimes it’ll be clothes, although pretty much the only things I own that still fit are superdry jumpers and primark jeans 😀 I basically just live in them…

Getting Deep into Youtube

Do you ever end up on a video on YouTube and wonder how on earth you got to that speck of the internet? Yeah, I do that a lot! I’ll start on one video, go to another, and another and another! Sometimes I’ll watch random tutorials that I don’t plan on using in my life, or hair tutorials that I’d love to use in my life but A) don’t have the stuff and/or B) I can’t do it. But let me tell you, the first time I did a fishtail braid was one of the most proud moments of my life

Google your Emotions

Again, this is another one that I have done on SO many occasions. If I’m missing Bob, for example, I’ll google “Missing your best friend quotes” and read through them, probably missing him even more by the end… But sometimes I find some really good ones that’ll make my twitter nice!

Doodling on Whiteboards

Two of some of my favourite things! If you knew me, chances are you’d probably know that I love using whiteboards (which makes my English teacher quite amazing because we use them most lessons… Thank you!) and I am a pro doodler. When I was younger, it was more faces (that probably looked terrifying), stars and superman logos (did any of you think you were a complete genius when someone showed you how to do that with the lines?). Probably a few failed attempts at drawing animals and cartoons too… But now, I’ll just doodle shapes and lines, or stuff to do with OUAT, or random words. But the whiteboard side of it is really good too, because it means that there’s less paper floating around your room!

Those are the ways I usually procrastinate, along with some music in the background usually! How do you procrastinate?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like this blog of mine and leave any thoughts that you may have in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “How to: Procrastinate

Leave a Reply

