Posted in Uncategorized

Relaxing

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Before I actually start, if this post seems rushed, well, it probably is… My internet hasn’t been working amazingly so it took me a while to start today… But, I’ll try my best to make it as good as I can!

From the title, you probably know that this post will be about relaxing! I’ll be telling you some of the ways that I chill out, and unwind.

SO…

Nails

I really like doing my nails, but not with nail polish or any of that… I mean keeping them nice naturally! So, I file them (not the metal nail files oh my goodness they make me cringe so badly I’m cringing just at the thought oh dear) and buff them, which actually does take a while but the results are SO worth it! And it’s quite therapeutic (as a lot of the things in here will be) I also trim them, which would be before the filing or buffing, and never too drastic. I don’t like to have really short nails… But then at the end, I have nice nails, and I’ve passed some time!

Skin/Face Care

Sometimes, if I feel like it, I’ll go full out and pamper my face. When I say full out pamper, I really don’t mean it. I mean for myself. Usually, I’ll use an Olay face cleaning towel (you put water on it and the soap comes out) and Olay beauty fluid (basically a moisturiser). If I have one, I’ll use a face mask too. I very much so prefer the peely ones, because the wash off ones are SO messy! There was one face mask I had, that was cucumber flavoured? Scented? I don’t know how to word it but it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Colouring Books

This one was a gift to me for Christmas, and it has become one of my all time favourite ways to unwind. I have the Enchanted Forest book by Johanna Basford and a Harry Potter one too. So far, I have only started the first one, and I am in love with it! I thought that colouring in would be really frustrating because it takes a LONG time (especially with all of the intricate designs in these books) but it’s really not!

Music

Obviously, listening to music is one of the best ways to relax. If I don’t want to specifically listen to a song, which sometimes ends up with me swishing my hair around and dancing crazily to Taylor Swift, I’ll listen to soundtracks from TV shows like Once Upon A Time (which is coming back in less than 2 months and I can’t deal with the wait). But if I do want to listen to songs, I have a playlist on my ancient iPod touch, that I love dearly, called “Chill Out Music”. It’s filled with the slowest songs in my Albums. So no crazy dancing!

Read

Another fairly obvious one, grab a book that you’re interested in, and read it. Engross yourself! Sometimes a book is exactly what you need to escape from the real world and enter another! Forget all of your problems, and worries for a bit, and submerge into the land of fiction! Or non-fiction if you sway that way, but to relax, I prefer a good fictional story!

Eat

I know, I know. This is really bad advice because eating all the time is not the answer. But really? Is once in a while ever that bad? Smuggle a packet of biscuits into your bedroom and eat away! Not too many though, I’d hate to have gotten you sick… 😀 And drinking water will make you feel less sick! Just a quick tip! Also, cake is amazing for stuff like that. Cake in a mug is my favourite. If any of you are interested, leave a comment and I’ll post my favourite recipe!

That’s most of the stuff that I do to relax, unwind, chill out, whatever you want to say. But what works for you? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts that you may have in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

