Posted in Uncategorized

Let’s Not Do That Again

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. You’re probably wondering what in the world this post is about; the title is quite vague I know… BUILDING THE SUSPENSE, RIGHT? But anyways, as you can tell, it’s something I regret. Not deeply or anything, just it probably wasn’t an amazing idea. I was going to post this on Sunday, but then I posted the recipe, and then on Monday I did the award and now it’s Thursday so I thought it’s about damn time I write it 😀

So, I shall finally reveal the ‘thing’!

I stayed awake for about 18 hours.

“Haha yeah big deal Jatm” I know, I know, it  doesn’t sound like much. But considering 1) I didn’t get much sleep the night before and 2) I am usually only awake for about 14/15 hours a day, I was so tired. So, in this post, I’ll basically be saying why it wasn’t a good idea, and what I do when I’m so tired.

I literally didn’t feel emotions

I was watching the last episode of OUAT (so far), which I literally sobbed watching the first time I saw it (I actually had to pause it a few times to compose myself) but on Saturday, I didn’t cry one bit…. WHAT? I have no idea why, since I was paying attention to it… The emotions part of my brain must have fallen asleep… Do we even have an emotions are of the brain?

Too many emotions

Yeah, so after I decided I should go to bed, went downstairs, had a hot chocolate and came back upstairs, my emotions were crazy. I think it started off as “WHY IS CAPTAIN HOOK A FICTIONAL CHARACTER” and then just sat there both silently laughing and crying at myself… And then it was like “WHY IS THIS GUY AT SCHOOL IN THE YEAR ABOVE AND HAS A GIRLFRIEND” and I just lay in my bed dying from too many emotions…. And it even got to the point where I’d think to myself “THIS JUMPER IS SO SOFT” and sit there cry-laughing…. So yeah, I think the emotions part of my brain woke up at that point… Too much… 😀

Sore Eyes

This is kind of the usual thing that happens when you’re tired. Although, it was sort of worse because I had been staring at my computer screen for hours up until then. It hurt to look in other directions for a bit; my eyes were just so dry they couldn’t move as smoothly… But it got better after I had looked around and woken up a bit..

Dead Legs

I do not recommend sitting at a desk chair at the end of the day for hours… By the time I got out of my bedroom, my legs were tired because I was, and because I hadn’t moved in so long… 😀 So yeah… I probably looked drunk 😀

And that my friends, is why you shouldn’t stay awake for longer than your brain and your body can handle… See, this is why I don’t do sleepovers or all nighters 😀

What happens when you get sleepy??

Thanks SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

