Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

JANUARY FAVOURITES

Yes the capitals were necessary don’t question me

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. At the moment, I’m finishing my big Galaxy bar (currently eating the last piece) before the pain from my – awh it’s gone – braces really kicks in and I can’t eat anything other than eggs, porridge and yogurt. And my next appointment is in April and it isn’t even the last one and I thought it would be. How nice. And depressing.

BUT ONTO SOMETHING POSITIVE!

It’s time for my monthly favourites ❤

I absolutely love these posts, and I’m not completely sure why but I just DO

So, here are some of the things I have been loving this month.

Once Upon A Time Box Sets

I have seen all of the OUAT episodes out as of now, but I got the box sets for Christmas so I can watch them on my TV, and for about a week or two, all I did was sit and watch them. I did literally nothing. Probably the peak of minimal exercise and laziness, but who cares I loved it. All of the weekends, until late at night, before school in the morning and after school in the evening. Yeah, I’m past there now so I’m moving around again 😀

Geometry Dash – Meltdown

So, last time I played Geometry Dash, was probably about a year ago, and the last level was “Time Machine”. I am quite sure that I completed all of the levels, if not, then I only missed the last one. But I was on that all the time too (This favourites has become an addiction post 🙂 ) And when I was on the Play Store the other day, I saw that there was another game called “Geometry Dash – Meltdown”. It’s kind of a smaller version of the first Geometry Dash, but it’s still fun and I am currently 64%  through the last level. If you haven’t played Geometry Dash, then go for it, if you don’t mind having your life taken over 😉

THE TINY BIT OF SNOW THAT WE HAD

So, part way through January, we had some actual snow. There wasn’t much but at least it was something. And with the size of my family, it was all squished into the ground and muddy within 10-15 minutes of being outside which is always a bonus. Gotta love that gross slush stuff 😦 But while it lasted, it was really fun and exciting, because we haven’t had actual snow that we can go out and build snowmen in for a looooong while. Crossed fingers it will snow a little lot more this month?

Seventeen Stay Time Concealer

If you read my previous post, you’ll know that I have really nearly finished my concealer, and I’ll be needing a new one very soon. And since I have enjoyed it while it lasted, I thought it would be appropriate to throw it in here with my favourites! It lasted since the beginning of July, although I haven’t worn it everyday. But that’s quite a while! And I’m hoping the next brand I get will last just as long!

Vaseline

I’m not sure why I’ve chucked this in here; I guess I have been using it a lot. My lips have been really dry lately, and I thought I’d just use Vaseline, which I have bee doing for a while now. It’s kind of annoying in the wind, with my long hair and such, but it’s better than not using any and having sore lips. Although, it isn’t working amazingly well. So, if any of you have any suggestions for lip moisturizers/balms or anything like that (quite cheap please; I don’t like spending my money)  then make sure to let me know in the comments!

This Weird Pen

So, at an enrichment-sort-of day where we were talking to colleges and stuff in school, I was given a pen from one of the representatives. And at first I was like yeah okay it’s a pen. But after using it on my Religion homework, I literally fell in love with it. For some strange reason, it makes my writing look really even and nice (I get told I have nice writing anyways, but I don’t see it. The pen made me see it) and I was so happy. Sad, right? OH MY GOD THERE’S A MOTH ON MY DESK WHAT DO I DO? I’LL BLOW OH NO IT’S FLYING. Phew it’s a little higher now so I won’t get murdered. ANYWAYS, on the topic of that pen, get your tissues ready. I lost it. *claps* well done me. I think Ashley may have inherited it but I wont bring it up to save the awkwardness

And that my friends, is everything I can think of at the moment. And quick shoutout to Elm who did AMAZING on her mock exams *claps and cheers*

What have you been loving this January?

Thank you SO much for reading, make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions I the comments!

BYE 😀

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I am very proud of that thumbnail; it took forever to do all the letters 😀

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “JANUARY FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

