Posted in Uncategorized

WATER

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. In today’s post I’ll be talking about water. I know, kind of weird. I don’t mean the sea, or rivers or anything, I mean drinking water.

First of all, as some of you may know, one of my New Year’s Resolutions was to drink more water, because before then, I literally drank none all day. I realised, that probably wasn’t helping in any way, so getting on track would be a good idea! So every day, I try to drink two bottles (1 litre in total – damn I didn’t realise it was that much :O ) or more if I can.

Now, if you’re anything like me, you might be thinking “But water’s gross! I can’t drink two bottles!” or there might be nobody as weird as me so I’m alone *cries*. But just in case there is anyone out there reading my blog, that doesn’t like water, I’ll give you this tip. Just start off with a bit each day, to get used to the taste. Eventually it won’t seem as gross. Don’t get me wrong, water is not my favourite beverage, but it definitely doesn’t taste as bad as it used to.

So, with that, I’ll be onto the actual post. I’ll be talking about some of the things that I have been liking about drinking water. It might sound like a simple thing, but it comes with many benefits!

First of all, soft skin. Before drinking water, my skin used to be quite dry, and flaky, especially around my nose. It still is a bit, but it has improved a lot! That might be partly to do with the fact that I’m actually moisturising my face again, but I think it has some sort of link somewhere. I found that I’m actually getting less spots too! I’ve never had extreme problems with acne, but most people get spots, right? Especially us teenagers! And, having less of a problem in that department can be appreciated by everyone!

And another kind of on the lines of skin, is nice lips. Yeah, well done Jatm, what lovely descriptive terms 😀 I didn’t know how to put it and I didn’t want to use soft again so….. Nice will do! Anyways, I have quite the problem with chapped and dry lips, more so than I do with my face, and drinking water has improved that situation a lot! I find that on days that I drink more water, my lips are less dry and horrible. Which is always a good thing! Who wants sore lips? NOT ME!

I’m not sure if this is to do with the water, or the fact that I’m trying to be more active, but I’m definitely more awake lately, and less like I want to fall asleep all day everyday. Which is also quite a good thing! But speaking of active, I actually did really well in badminton PE today, and I am SO proud 😀 But anyways, I have had quite the problem with energy in the past, to the point where my mum wondered if I had an iron deficiency, but now that I look back, I was probably dehydrated.

Aaaand those are the main things that I have noticed, in the 1 and a bit months that I have been drinking more water!

How much water do you drink? And what do you notice about it?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “WATER

Leave a Reply

