Posted in Uncategorized

What’s Your Biggest Fear?

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. So, I am actually writing this post on Tuesday – not Thursday. I know, I know, finally organised with the blog! I mean, that hardly ever happens! But I wanted to talk to you all about fear, what I’m afraid of, and ask you the same thing.

So, I don’t have many major fears, that impact my life dramatically… Although, I think I might have some form of social anxiety, and I’ve always found making friends really difficult. So I guess that could be a fear of mine. I’m always really paranoid that my friends all secretly hate me and gossip about me (probably didn’t help when that came true once… Just look here if you don’t know what I’m talking about). And since then I’ve been quite scared that I might have another panic attack, especially when someone says they want to tell me something.

I have quite a big fear of heights too. If I’m going up the first hill on a rollercoaster, you can bet that I’ll have my head down on the railings, and my eyes clenched shut. Unless I’m on the Big Dipper or the Grand National at Pleasure Beach; I’ve been on them countless times so I’m used to their heights and dips etc. But otherwise, I do not like the heights at all. Which hopefully, I can get over at some point. As of now though, I cant even look off the top of ‘sort-of-tall’ hills without feeling dizzy and afraid… We’ll see how that problem goes in the future!

I also have a fear of the sea. It might be more of a motion sickness thing. But the thought of it creeps me out and intrigues me at the same time. There’s just so much we don’t know about it, so much down there that we have zero knowledge of. And it’s so powerful! The currents and the animals (or fish I’m not exactly sure what you call them but seriously, who wants to get eaten by a shark?) But anyways, whenever me or my family go to the beach (the beaches in the UK are not at all like the hot, sunny beaches in the Caribbean, or the Balearic Islands, more brown sand, grey water and rain) I never go into the water. It makes me feel dizzy and sick, but creeped out too.

Another of my ‘fears’ could be failure? I get that failing is just a normal thing that people do in life, but because of how much of a perfectionist I am, I do not like to fail – at all. I’m that person who does excessive revision for a topic if I don’t know it all, and sits there trembling like the decks on a pirate ship (see what I did there? Shiver me timbers?) before  a test or before receiving the marks. Usually, there isn’t much to worry so much over, and I do okay, but I can never shake it before I know that.

Finally, my big phobia, is (I should turn my light on now so I’m not sat in the dark – that’s better) the woman in black. It creeps me out just to type it. I know, it’s a film, it’s fiction and it “isn’t even that scary”. But when I watched it, I was below the age recommendation and it scarred me for life. Although at the time I did not think that years later, it would still haunt me. It isn’t just a “AH that’s creepy let’s not watch it again” kind of fear. It’s more of a “If anyone mentions it I will see it in my head and not be able to sleep tonight” kind of thing. I can’t quite explain the feeling that I get in my head when people are talking about it, but just know that I am deathly afraid of it. I only watched it because Daniel Radcliffe (HARRY POTTER) was in it… Then watched the trailer for the second one last year and it has also scarred me (I can still see it so clearly) OH MY I JUST REALLY SAW IT IN MY HEAD AND IT IS NOT COMING OUT! I can see it so clearly. It’s my old phone. And it’s a message that a friend sent me. A picture.

I should stop now I’m getting freaked out over here this is not a good idea…

On another note, I saw a meme/quote that said

“If fear didn’t exist, I’d run up to you, kiss you and tell you that I love you”

which would probably be true. I wouldn’t be afraid of rejection, what anyone else would think (including his girlfriend) and I wouldn’t be worried about being too young (I’m not that young, just my sister had her first boyfriend at 18… So, I doubt my parents would approve. But don’t worry, I’m not going after another girl’s guy. 😥

Anyways, what are you guys afraid of? What is your biggest fear??

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog (I’m getting close to 100 followers!) and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

