Posted in Uncategorized

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. As pretty much all of you will know, today is Valentine’s day. So, Happy Day to You! This post goes out to everyone that doesn’t have a Valentine today, but to everyone that does have a Valentine, well done and have an amazing day! ❤

First of all, no , I do not have a Valentine this year either. I never have. Probably won’t for a while. My problem is that fictional characters don’t exist, and crushes always have girlfriends, I’m  the kind of person that almost cries laughing in a confined space near my him, and never wants to wash my blazer when he runs into my shoulder AND that I don’t actually see myself with a boyfriend any time soon anyway!

This is what I’m trying to get at.

You don’t need a boyfriend or a girlfriend.

You’re amazing just as you are. As cliché as it sounds, you don’t need the ‘love’ of another person to make you whole. You might feel like you do, but trust me, you don’t. You might be amazing at art, or music, or maybe have a great sense of humour! That won’t change when you have a partner! You will still be you! Just with another person to help encourage and boost your personality. But that’s what your friends are for right? They are the ones you should be talking to today. Especially if they don’t have a valentine either. Get chatting! On WhatsApp or in person! Because, for all you know, they could be feeling lonely right now.

This one goes for me too. Don’t spend the day stalking what your crush and their girlfriend are doing today. It’ll just put you down. Put the twitter aside, the instagram and the facebook, and let go. You’ll be happier that way. Not to mention how much will power it takes!

If your crush has a girlfriend this Valentine’s Day, accept it. As difficult as it is, just remember, that you do not want to be held responsible for either breaking up a relationship, or helping the partner cheat on the other. I’m sure none of you would go after a taken person, but remember that it could ruin that persons life at the moment.

On a more positive note, at some point, you will find your soul mate. You have to believe, and get out there. Somebody will come along, when you least expect it and you’ll connect. Just like that. This person might not be a partner. Like me, I’m pretty sure Bob is my soul brother. But hopefully, I’ll have another too, that I could marry and spend the rest of my life with.

But in the mean time, don’t let being single on Valentine’s day get you down, because

I WILL BE YOUR VALENTINE TODAY! *sends virtual teddy bear and chocolates*

Your welcome. I hope everyone has a great day, no matter who you’re with or what you’re doing.

Thank you SO much for reading. Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY! ❤

Just Average Teen Me

I am so hungry right now so I’m gonna go eat a croissant.

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

