Posted in Uncategorized

Dr. Oetker Mug Cake – Review

 

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. I’ve never tried to do a review post, but I thought I would spice up the contents of my blog and give it a go! So, today I will be reviewing the Dr Oetker Mug Cake. Earlier on in the day, I tried the “Rich Chocolate” one, so that’s what I will be focusing on in this post. I have also tried the Lemon one, but that was a couple months ago so it isn’t as fresh in my memory.

First of all, if you want something super quick, and super easy to make, then this is perfect in that aspect. All you have to do is grab a cup, shake in the powder, splash in some milk and throw it in the microwave. Please don’t actually throw it; that won’t end well, I assure you.

I will admit, I actually thought it tasted nicer as a liquid… But it might be too nice on your stomach if you don’t warm it up first.

So, if you use a huge cup, then you should be fine, but if you have a smaller one, then you might want to put some kitchen roll or something under the cup just in case of a spillage. My cup, alternatively, was huge. So when I opened the microwave and saw that only half had filled up, I was a tad disappointed.

Back to “super quick”. If your mouth is sensitive to heat, and you burn yourself quite easily, I would say that it isn’t quite as super quick. Although it did cool down kind of quickly? Personally, I am fine with hot stuff, probably because I have porridge on school mornings, and it probably isn’t cooled down enough by the time I shovel it into my mouth… So in that aspect, I’m safe. But take caution if you’re heat sensitive.

The actual taste of the cake was quite tasty, but not as good as the recipe that I posted earlier on in the year. You an read that here. The texture (agh I feel like a food critic) was very nice, it was quite light and airy so it didn’t stuff you until you literally exploded from food. So yeah.

At the end, though, I had quite a bit of powder left in the bottom, but that could just be because I suck at stirring. Anyways, if you end up with powder left, do not eat it. It’s gross and, well – powdery.

Otherwise it was very nice and I enjoyed it very much. ❤

Thank you SO much for reading. Make sure to like and follow if you  like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments! Let me know if you liked this post! It’s different to normal, and I could do more if you like it!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. This is my 100th post! 😀

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

One thought on “Dr. Oetker Mug Cake – Review

Leave a Reply

