Posted in Uncategorized

Crushing

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. In this post, I’ll be talking about something we all do, whether we admit it or not, go full out or just say we don’t – crushing (duh you probably read the title).

Obviously when we were little, we crushed on people, but what caused us to? I mean, we really didn’t understand it then, and some of us might not even understand it now. I’ll be going through the phases of crushing on people, possibly giving examples (but maybe not because haha)

So, there are clearly two groups of crushes:

  1. Celebrities/ fictional characters
  2. Real people that you actually know

I will admit, the second one isn’t very common for me, but I’ll still be talking about it anyway, because since about November, I’ve really had some experience.

Normally, the first stage to having a crush on someone is finding out who they are. Usually with me, I’ll have literally zero feelings towards them at this time. It could be seeing someone in a class, or when they enter on a TV show, or being introduced by a friend. And you have no idea what’s in store.

The second stage, with me anyways, is seeing them around. Now obviously this can only happen with real people that you know, but it could also count as seeing them on TV more, or on YouTube, or wherever you saw them first. At this point you might be starting to think a little differently towards them, starting to develop a crush!

At this point, you might be nervous around them, or if they’re a celebrity then you might not want to watch them on TV around your parents, to avoid blushing or giggling, which then leads to them knowing. Usually, it’s around this time that you accept it. And just realise that yeah, you like this guy. Or this girl for that matter.

Then everything they do becomes perfect. Or attractive.

Then there’s the internet stalking part. As much as we don’t admit it, or only to our closest friends, I’m pretty sure this is something we all do. If I’m being completely honest, I’m at this stage with someone. If it’s a celebrity, you might be googling just about everything you can, how tall they are, their age, their crushes and watching every video you can find on YouTube that they’re in. If it’s a real person, you might scrounge the twitter accounts to find them, and then scroll through all of their tweets, praying that you don’t accidentally like one.

And the creepy stalking… Like if they get a hair cut that isn’t your favourite, and you liked their old one. Or if they change their school bag, which you REALLY don’t approve of in my friend’s case 😀

With me, normally the next phase is acceptance. You accept that you and your celebrity crush probably won’t live happily ever after forever and ever. *cries* As depressing as it is, sometimes it has to happen.

BUT! Because I am so very optimistic, I’ll head onto the internet and be a creep googling questions like ‘what is the average age gap between couples?’, and ‘what is the average age that people get married?’, and sigh in relief, because that COULD happen. There is a small chance!

Sometimes, you’ll completely forget they exist (if they’re a celebrity and don’t have to see them every school day of your sad life) and your life, surprisingly, goes on as normal.

But then maybe one day, you’ll see a picture of them and completely fall in love again. *cough* Douglas Booth *cough*. There you got an example. But not as intensely as it was before. I’m already back to normal.

In case you’re wondering what picture it was, here you go:

db

As of a couple other guys, I think I’ll keep them to myself, other than Captain Hook, which I’m sure you all know about by now. My newest, began on Saturday, and is still going strong, and optimistic. ❤

Can you relate to this?

Thank you SO much for reading, make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

7 thoughts on “Crushing

  1. Aww, this was such a cute post!
    One point I would add: crushes are called crushes for a reason. Mainly because they will crUSH YOUR HEART BECAUSE YOU MAY NEVER BE TOGETHER BUT ALSO THEY ARE TOO CUTE AND GAH.
    Sorry, flailing over, haha!
    Again, great post!! And thanks for the picture of Douglas Booth in a suit. I have a weakness for guys in suits, haha 😂
    Elly x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like this post! Also, I can totally relate! What a cutie – your crush! 🙂 I actually have a crush in real life right now, a fictional one, and a celebrity crush! I am very optimistic, like yourself, but am also a realist…the crushes I have will most likely never come to fruition, but who knows lol Keep up the great work and never stop crushin’! 😀

    -thebrunetteinthepinkscarf

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

