Posted in Uncategorized

Minus A Little Finger

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. You are probably utterly confused by the title, but don’t worry; It’ll all become clear in a moment. And no, I haven’t lost a finger. All 10 are still there 🙂

So, yesterday, I got a paper cut. It was quite a stingy one too, even though blood didn’t quite make it to the surface. My mum suggested a plaster (or a bandaid wherever you are) so that it doesn’t catch on things. So I went and put a plaster on. HOWEVER, we only had the ridiculously huge ones, so my entire little finger was in a plaster for this tiny little paper cut. :/

Onto the actual post! For the last (almost) day, I haven’t been able to bend my finger because of it, which in some cases, made things quite hard to do! And in this post, I’ll be going over some of the things that proved difficult while I didn’t have much of a little finger. 🙂

First of all, obviously you have the same difficulties you normally would with a plaster, like washing your hands etc.

Now that I’ve got that out of the way, I’ll start with some other things.

Tying up your hair is very difficult without a little finger. And since I’m a person who literally lives by ponytails (they might as well be my religion or something), I couldn’t escape that one. The major issue was that I needed all of my fingers to twist the bobble around and pull the hair through etc. Not fun but I still got it up 😀

Another one was brushing your teeth. I think it’s because you’re supposed to grip the toothbrush, and having one little finger poking out like that is a bit weird 😀

One that didn’t actually happen to me, although I would imagine it wouldn’t be easy, is paying for something in coins. Imagine: you’re trying to hold coins in your hand, but you can’t make an actual fist to hold all of the money inside? That would make for an awkward situation 😀

Another that wasn’t so hard to overcome, was actually gripping anything. Gripping was pretty much impossible – with all fingers. But of course I had the other hand to make things a little easier. It was things like the fridge handle, a hairbrush, a ketchup bottle (do you call it a bottle?) or as I said before: a toothbrush.

If you really wanted to, it might be a bit difficult to punch someone 😀 Not that I suggest doing that, I really hope you don’t, but it would be an awkward punch. Just the little finger would hit them first 😀 And that might end up backfiring and hurting you!

So, the conclusion on this is: It must be hard to be a Simpson… They have 4 fingers, right?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

