Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

FEBRUARY FAVOURITES

Hi,

I’m  Just Average Teen Me. As you’ll know, it’s that time of the month – hang on, I need to rephrase that. It’s the beginning of March, which means that February is finito, which also means that IT’S TIME TO WRITE A FAVOURITES POST! I’m not completely sure what I’ll be putting in here, but we’ll see as I go along 😀

1010 Block King

I got this game early in the month, and rarely stopped playing it the whole time. If you don’t know, it’s kind of like Tetris, but you don’t have to drop it to the bottom; the blocks can just float around. Also, there are a bunch of different modes to play in. Personally, my favourite is the ‘Stages’ mode, where you complete a bunch of levels (I’m on 50). The others are: Classic, Arcade and Time. If you’re someone that has to get on a bus to school, and it can take a good while sometimes, this is a great bus game! I warn you, though, it’s very addictive!

Beauty Blenders

I know, I’m super late to catch onto this craze. Just in case you aren’t sure on what beauty blenders are, then let me enlighten you: they’re basically weird shaped sponges that you use to blend your makeup, instead of a brush. In the week off school we had, I was out in the town centre, and I nipped into Primark with Bob (I had an awesome time out with him). While I was in there, my eyes were caught by the beauty stand, and although I’m not crazy about makeup or anything, all the brushes and blenders did kind of excite me. In the end, I wound up picking up a two-pack beauty blender set. One is lighter pink, and wobbly shaped like a peanut (Sorry; I’m useless at describing things) and the other is a darker pink and more egg shaped? But anyways, I’ve been loving how easy they work! And it was only £1.50!

Collection – Lasting Perfection Concealer

Along the lines of beauty, while I was out with Bob, I decided to venture into the realm of Superdrug, which was a first for me; previously, I’ve been more of a Boots kind of girl. I won’t lie, I found the layout of all the shades of makeup really satisfying but anyways, I bought the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (in fair 1 if you’re interested). I’ve been using it for almost two weeks now, and dare I say, I LOVE IT! It stays on for longer than my old one, which may or may not be kind of ironic because that one was called ‘Stay time’. By the time I get home from school, I don’t look like a trainwreck yet so all is good. Although the tube is slightly smaller, the consistency is thicker and goes further with better coverage, so it will probably last me a similar length of time. For anyone interested, it was £4.19.

Lemon Muffins from Costa

Some of you might already know, but for those of you that don’t, I am a massive Costa-goer. Usually, I’ll go for a hot chocolate, but when I was out with Bob, I decided to get myself a lemon muffin and obviously a hot chocolate (I can’t just go to Costa and not get one). As a huge lemon cake fanatic, there was only a slim chance that I wouldn’t like it. Which probably would only have happened if there was something alive inside it or something. But there wasn’t anything alive in it. Lemony flour dust or something was dusted on the top, and on the inside, there was a lemony gooey thing that tasted amazing! It wasn’t too sour, as some things like that can be, but was strong enough for the aftertaste to last a whole day, which I am not complaining about!

Ridiculously Fluffy Pyjamas

For Christmas, my Grandma bought be some reaaallly fluffy pyjamas. Lately, the UK has been really cold at nights, or so I’ve been feeling, and my normal pyjamas just aren’t cutting it. So I resorted to these. In case you’re wondering, they’re from BHS. I tried to find a link to them on the website, but I can’t see them in the pyjama section… Sorry about that! 😦 But anyways, I sleep so much better in these and don’t wake up freezing! ❤

Listening to the tiny bits of songs that you can listen to on iTunes

Okay so I’m a strange person and listen to the short bits of songs that you can listen to on iTunes. I didn’t know you could actually do that until earlier in the month, and since then it’s kind of become a little thing I do when I have nothing else to do. As weird as it is, I don’t actually mind only having to listen to a bit of it. Although it does mean you need WiFi. Or your mobile data if you’re on a phone; I’m on my iPod. I have spent about an hour doing this before so if you’re anything like me it could become addictive. Just in case you don’t know how to, just go onto the album, click a song and it should start playing a preview! 😀

That’s quite a long post so I think I’ll end it here!

What have you been enjoying this month?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “FEBRUARY FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

