Posted in Uncategorized

Time

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Last night, while I was lay in bed, I started thinking pretty deeply – as you do. Really, I don’t recommend it but it’s something that I slip into sometimes. Usually either in the shower, or in bed.

Normally there are things that will trigger thinking deeply, and last night, mine was that it had been two very quick weeks since my newfound crush of a certain celebrity (no I’m not naming him) began. It feels like hardly any time ago, but it also feels like I’ve been scrounging YouTube for way more than two weeks šŸ˜€

So then the idea of time came into my head, and I was thinking about how sometimes time seems to go on forever, and others it’s just like a click. Sometimes time seems to be against us. But my main thought was: we have time.

Time to explore the world

Time to explore who we are

Time to meet new people

Learn new things

Make new hobbies

Okay inspirational mode switched off now. Basically, we all have time left here, and it’s our job to make it the best time that we can have. Time can be a variety of different things. From “What time is the dentist appointment?” to “How much time do we have before school?”. But what really is it?

The Dictionary, I’m about to grab it, says: (hang on let me just find it in my desk

TimeĀ (noun) 1) all the years of past, present and future; the continuous existence of the universe.

There are a bunch more, but that’s the one I thought was most relevant to this post. In my head, that’s very confusing, and delving quite deep.

Clocks tell the time, too. But what difference does the time make? Who says you can’t eat pancakes at 2 am? And who says you can’t go to sleep at 3pm? Somebody made the rules that we sleep during the night and are awake during the day. But what if that person ended up deciding that we sleep during the day? We would all have school in the dark.

What we use our time as is up to us. Nobody else. Whether we use it to revise, and get good grades to get us top places in universities, or a good job. Whether we use it to spend time with our families and the people we love. Or whether we spend time to develop our hobbies and skills. Or maybe just submerging yourself completely into the realms of the internet, watching every video you can of a certain someone. Definitely not me. What about you?

Right now, I really should be revising; I have a maths, geography and English exam this coming week (just in-class ones), and this weekend is exactly when I should be revising. However I think I am slightly guilty of the last thing I mentioned in the last paragraph… I’ll make tomorrow more productive.

Do you ever get super reflective like this?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! šŸ˜€

Just Average Teen Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “Time

Leave a Reply

