Posted in Uncategorized

Awkward Things I Do

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Today I thought it would be funny to go through some of the awkward things that I do, and see if any of you guys are like me, in the awkwardness department.

If you asked anyone that knows me – and knows me fairly well – they’ll know that awkward is one of my most-used words, and describes me pretty well… I can find any way to make a situation awkward, especially when I’m not trying to.

The first one that popped to my head, is saying yes to everything. I’m not sure why I do this, I think it’s a first reaction/panic thing. But if someone asks me something, normally a teacher or something, I say yes. Sometimes, that makes things a little awkward. Especially if the question didn’t even require a yes/no response. But a lot of the time, it sort of gets me into things I really don’t know what to do with. Take this for example:

Music teacher: There’s a music thing going on and we thought it would be good if you performed there. What do you think?

Me: Yeah, that sounds really good! *walks away*

My brain: WHAT DID YOU JUST DO?!? YOU DON’T PERFORM! Nevermind, I’ll just never bring it up again.

Thankfully, that didn’t end in me performing in any way, shape or form. The teachers never brought it up either. *wipes sweat from forehead*

Another thing I do a lot is just reply in the absolutely most wrong way even possible. A few years ago, my next door neighbour’s little daughter said happy birthday, and my brain malfunctioned and I said “You too” yep. I know. Facepalms everywhere. I wanted to be literally swallowed up into a big gaping hole. And no it wasn’t her birthday too. Just in case you were wondering. 😀

My friends all know, that I’m very guilty of using the ‘Crying/Laughing’ emoji in every situation. Even in times where it definitely is not appropriate. Like last night when Penny sent me a little picture about a homeless man who was about to kill himself but he didn’t and I said I’d already seen it, followed by that emoji….. Well done me. TOTALLY appropriate.

Ha, I also have this thing where I hide the most ridiculous things from everyone. Like braking my hair brush…. Not sure why I had to hide that so much, but I’ve just dug myself into such a big hole. And my razor. It’s an electrical one, but there’s a bit of a break in it, which is probably quite dangerous. I have no clue how it happened, but I have buried myself into not telling anyone…. Just trying not to catch myself on anything…

One that isn’t a very good thing, is that I literally cannot control myself when I’m around someone. So, there is someone that exists, who a few of my friends know about, and when we end up near him, I get way too nervous/excited/I don’t even know. Usually, I’ll laugh way too intensely, sometimes to the point where I’ll just be sat there crying… Yeah…

Another thing that doesn’t work well with the last one, is that I’m constantly putting myself near him. I’ll sit near his table at lunch, or go downstairs on the bus when he’s there. Or, like a couple weeks ago, I went and bought a cake from his cake stall…. Luckily, I wasn’t with my friends so I could hide my emotions, which were bouncing everywhere at the time; he touched my hand. I mean, how much crazier does life get? I was practically hyperventilating afterwards…. FUN! Zero regrets, though! 😀

I fidget a lot, too. Nervous habit. Usually it’s with a jumper sleeve, my hair or my nails… Sometimes I’ll drag out my nail file and occupy myself that way…

The last one, is that I’ll keep some of my interests completely secret. I am actually doing it exactly right now – no not the blogging. For the last few weeks, I’ve been listening to some new music. When I was younger, I always had this thing, where I was completely against boy bands; at the time, my slightly younger sister had an obsession with One Direction. I guess you could say things have changed. By the way, this is the first time I’ve opened up about this anywhere. I’ve been listening to The Vamps. They aren’t really 1D level boyband, but I’ve really been loving their stuff….. And I’ve been hiding that like it’s an accidental pregnancy. 😀

Do you do any of these? And what awkward things have you done?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

In case you’re wondering, I’m listening to Cheater (The Vamps) at the moment.

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “Awkward Things I Do

  1. i reply really weird too ! like online you may think i’m pretty normal giving thought out replies, but in person i end up saying the weirdest shit. it’s like my brain refuses to function. one time there was this teacher who said “good morning” to me and i replied saying thank you ! THANK YOU !
    i don’t know what happens.
    and i end up hiding weird stuff too. like i tell them my biggest secrets but i end up hiding things like i listen to k-pop boy bands and stuff like that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

