Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

MARCH FAVOURITES

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. As most of you, or those that have been here for over a month, will know, I do a monthly favourites post, which I love to do very much. And since today is almost the end of March, I thought I would write it now!

First of all, I am very sorry for missing the last two post days…. With Sunday being Easter, it was really difficult to squeeze in any time to blog, with all the family stuff going on and whatnot. And yesterday, the WiFi was dodgy, and everyone was upstairs… Which obviously makes blogging in secret kind of difficult… So today will be my post that should have been written for yesterday! Just in case you don’t already, following me on twitter (@justme292929) will mean that you get told when I am not going to be posting, and  any other random things that are happening in my life.

So at this point, you all know that it’s been my birthday before now since a lot of these are birthday presents… 🙂

Okay I know I’ve been rambling forever, so here we go!

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

This was something I got for my birthday. It’s a book, if you didn’t already know. It’s very relatable, extremely adorable, very emotionally intense (it makes me ship Cath and Levi so much) and I love the pictures on the inside cover. It’s so cute. If you aren’t someone that reads a lot, I would definitely recommend this book, because it isn’t written as creatively (with long words and confusing sentences) as some other books are.

Infinity Lost – S. Harrison

This is another amazing book that I received for my birthday. Being the first book of a trilogy, it really does a good job of hooking you in. I would say that this one is quite the opposite to Fangirl, although I loved it nonetheless. This one is definitely very intense, and so unpredictable, which is one of the reasons I love it so much. As of now, I’m pondering whether to spend £8.99 on book two….  And I’m not the type who enjoys spending my own money… 😉

Kit Kats

I know this is a totally random one to throw in here, but I always have oddball ones floating around, right? I mean, once it was bagels, then pancakes – now Kit Kats! So, since it was Easter on Sunday, one of the Easter eggs I got was a Kit Kat one. For some reason, since I was little, I dug myself into a hole of “I don’t like Kit Kats” So I guess since then I’ve just given my Kit Kats to other people? I don’t remember eating many in my life. Anyways, I tried the Kit Kat Crunchy that came with the Easter egg and it was actually really tasty… Lesson learned: Don’t trust your younger self’s assumptions ❤

The Vamps

Never in my life did I think I’d be saying this. If you showed this to a 10 year old me, I’d have physically recoiled and been utterly disgusted. But I’ve been listening to The Vamps… Quite a lot… It started in late February, when they were on Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway and it’s still going now. Some of my favourites are Shout About It, Volcano, and Brad’s cover of Hallelujah. So there you guys have it, I have been listening to a band, of boys. :O

Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway

As I mentioned in the above one, I watch Ant and Dec. I’m not sure if it’s finished or not yet though…? Anyways, it’s really funny, although nothing will ever top when they had Louis Walsh on a couple of years ago. Find it on youtube! It’s hilarious! But yeah, so I have been loving that every week!

Face Masks

I hadn’t used a face mask in so long, until about a few weeks ago. It was pale blue, and I think it was called dead sea? 7th Heaven are a great face mask company thing if you don’t already! The one I used was made out of stuff from the dead sea, which I thought was quite interesting, and strange to have on my face. I’d type some of the ingredients but the packaging is in the bin… :/ Anyways, if you’re getting a face mask, I’d get one that peels off because the others can be a little difficult!

Once Upon A Time Season 5B

As you may know, OUAT returned for the second half of the fifth season on the 6th March. I was beyond excited, and needed my fill of OUAT desperately. Every episode gets better than the last and it’s getting very intense on my emotions – yes I have cried a lil bit on the last two episodes… It isn’t even anything really sad; I’m just emotionally connected to these characters! NOBODY UNDERSTANDS! RUMPLE 😥 Anyways, it has been awesome, and I can’t wait for more episodes!

And that is some of the things I have been loving in March! I’ll have my April look-ahead on Thursday, which I am very-much excited for!

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

What have you been enjoying this March??

SEE YOU ON THURSDAY! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

