Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

Monthy Look-Ahead: April!

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Since today is the last day of March, it’s time for my monthly look-ahead! YAAAAY! Actually it’s the second to last day of March but this post goes up tomorrow. Check out me being organised with the blog! 😉

Although, now that I think about it April will definitely not be too eventful… We’ll see how that turns out! 😀

Buying Some New Jeans

So, recently, I’ve decided that I need some new jeans. At some point in the time off school that I have, I’ll probably head out to the town centre and into Primark for some new ones. But that does mean that some of my money is gone… *cries* I was thinking maybe some black ones? Since I haven’t ever owned black jeans, and I feel like all girls should do… If you’re into jeans. Plus that means I can finally wear my denim jacket! I’ve owned one for probably over a year and haven’t worn it because of the trauma of double denim… 😀

Finishing Easter Eggs

As I’m guessing you all know, it was Easter last Sunday, and I got four eggs. Two of which have been eaten. I love chocolate SO much so having loads is amazing and I love it very much. Although it does mean that in April I’ll have probably finished both those and my birthday chocolates… Unless I go on chocolate hiatus for a month! Which probably won’t happen! It’ll get eaten at some point anyway!

Clay Face Mask

I have a few face masks as of right now, and one of them is made of clay? You can feel how much harder it feels through the packaging, and I’m not sure how that’s going to work on my skin, but I must say, I’m very excited to try it out! Maybe at the weekend!

*1 hour later*

Okay so I just took a little break, had a shower and put on a facemask and I’m back now. And no, it isn’t the clay one; I thought I’d save that for April, so it can be in my monthly look ahead today. If you’re interested, this one is called the Passion Peel-Off and it smells amazing ❤

Penny’s Birthday

So, sometime in April is Penny’s birthday, kind of obvious, and as you may know, I really love other people’s birthdays, probably more so than my own because I don’t have to open presents and face the trauma of ‘Oh no what if I don’t like it’. But it does mean that I have to find a present, which I am useless at….

Hazelnut Hot Chocolate from Starbucks

If you know me, then you’ll know that I live for hazelnut chocolates. And I love Starbucks (not quite as much as Costa) and the hot chocolate from there. So, when I was away for a few days a few months ago, I was in a Starbucks, and noticed that they make Hazelnut Hot Chocolates. By that point, I had already paid for a plain one so I couldn’t change it, but hopefully I’ll get one next time! And I think we’ll be going soon! XD

That’s everything that I can think of from the top of my head. I know, not very eventful, but I guess we’ll see how it turns out? Here’s to April!

What are you looking forward to in April?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I literally cannot move my face right now because the face mask has dried 😉

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

