Posted in Uncategorized

Peace of Mind

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. I’m getting fed up of having to start posts like this so much, but my internet has been down for a couple of days, hence the missing post on Thursday. I’m really sorry, but obviously I can’t control when my internet decides to be annoying… Hopefully you’ll understand.

Anyways, I wanted to talk about something that happened on Tuesday. I would have posted it on Thursday, but circumstances kind of got in the way. And before you ask, no it’s nothing negative, or extremely positive at that. I’m not really sure what it was.

So, school was fairly normal, other than the afternoon which meant that I had to do History… For those of you that don’t know, I really, really don’t like History lessons. Because of that, I was feeling bored. Naturally. The next lesson was art, which was okay, but kind of irritating because the teacher cannot control the class.

After getting home via bus, I drank a bottle of water and got changed. At this point, stuff kind of changed. I’m not sure what it was, because everything I’d done so far in the day was the same as it would be any other Tuesday. Anyways, I became weirdly motivated. As far as my motivation goes, it normally involves starting homework, and then ending up on YouTube two hours later. But it wasn’t like that. I started a homework, finished it, and moved onto another.

And that isn’t where it ended. I tidied my room. Floor, desk, you name it. I had bags of presents from my birthday, which was over a month ago, still lay on the floor in fairly neat piles. Now they’re away. Probably in my wardrobe or under my bed. I collected my school books and put them actually where they’re supposed to go, and took all of the sweet wrappers and rubbish from my desk. I even binned all of the Easter Egg boxes that were still lying around. My point is, I clearly hadn’t felt like moving any of that for the month and a half that they’d been there, but what was different about Tuesday?

I was weirdly energised too, bouncing around to upbeat music while I did homework and neatened my room. This ‘good mood’ lasted for a couple of days, but now, I’d say I’m back to my normal self. Normally, I’ll feel slightly closed in (I guess you could call it claustrophobic), and mildly irritable by all of the noise from my siblings. Instead, I felt open, like I could breath in and feel refreshed. I’m not sure if it was the sudden Summer-like weather, which wouldn’t make much sense since I actually don’t like summer that much anyways.

Nonetheless, it’s nice to have a tidy room and no homework lying around that needs to be done!

Do you ever have stuff like this?

Thank you SO much fore reading, make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

