Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

APRIL FAVOURITES

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. After several weeks of not posting, I am finally back! For those of you who don’t follow my blogging twitter, I have been abducted by the world of aliens. If revision counts as aliens, that is. Hang on, I’m just going to check how long it’s been.  *** 25th April. So, about 2 and a half weeks. It feels like so much longer! Let’s just say, I’ve missed your faces, well not your faces because this is a website but hey! I’ve missed blogging, and it’s nice to be back!

Let’s get on with the actual post then, shall we?

Ally Carter – I’d tell you I love you, but then I’d have to kill you

Oh it’s my favourites, by the way.

As insane as that may sound to any of you who haven’t read this book, it’s actually extremely entertaining, and relatable for that matter. As I do with a lot of books, I’ll type up the blurb.

“Gallagher Academy isn’t a school for geniuses, it’s a school for spies…

Cammie Morgan might be capable of killing a man in seven different ways, but she’s about to begin her most dangerous mission yet: falling in love”

And now you probably understand that it isn’t as violent as it seems. If I’m not mistaken, there are 5 other books in the Gallagher Girls/Ally Carter series. I’ll definitely be trying to get my hands on a few of the others when I can! As well as Infinity Rises, which I am DESPERATE to read!

Black Jeans – Primark

As I said in my April look ahead, I planned on buying some black jeans, and that’s exactly what I did. Just a couple days later. Unfortunately, I couldn’t see any high waisted ones, which if you know me, are my equivalent of heaven. Normal jeans are fine too though. So, they’re black, have a little button at the top, and belt hooks, which is always a good thing. Obviously, they’re skinny ones, too. In case you’re wondering, I bought them in UK size 6 long, which actually is a little too long, but I quite like having them thick/ruffled/bunched at the bottom. And if I ever feel like it, which I’m sure I will at some point, I could always roll up the cuffs. 😀

Starbucks

As a huge hot chocolate fanatic, it’s only reasonable that I am always in utter love with the coffee scented haven that is Starbucks. In April, I went twice, one time I got a hazelnut hot chocolate, which was incredibly delicious (and also 600 calories – no regrets) and then the other time, I opted for my usual – Hot chocolate with cinnamon.

Easter Eggs

Fun fact: I like to make my chocolate last as ridiculously long as I can. But who doesn’t? I had my Easter eggs for about a week, which meant that they lasted into April, so they count, right? Who doesn’t love chocolate? It deserves to be in here 😀

Chocolate in general

I know, it has now been about 2 months since my birthday, but in April, I finished my birthday chocolates. I’m not actually sure if I’ve told you the excessive amount that I ate but I think now’s a good time anyway.

  • 6 jam tarts from my Grandma (I know, not chocolate)
  • A box of Viennese Chocolate Fox biscuits
  • A box of Lindt Lindors (my absolute most favourite chocolate EEEVVAAAAARRRRRRR)
  • 8 single Hot Fudge Sundae Pop Tarts
  • A pack of double stuff Oreos
  • A big dairy milk bar
  • A rather large box of dark chocolates (double layers! 😉 )
  • An Easter bunny
  • The rest of my Easter eggs

Honestly, I’m impressed my body even managed to keep itself functioning and alive after all of that 😀

A Certain Somebody

I know, I’m anonymous on here, but I’m still  not comfortable with letting you in on this massive secret, just in case any of my friends secretly stalk my blog… Basically, for the last few months, I’ve been head-over-heels in love with this ‘celebrity’. Within my friendship group, we call him * insert celebrity’s name here *. Ashley’s pretty sure she knows who it is, but I’m hoping she’s wrong. There’s something about having a secret that nobody knows that just makes me so happy, you know? That you’re the only one in the world who knows!

Kelsea Ballerini

On the topic of music, I’ve been loving Kelsea Ballerini (a new discovery of mine)! She has a song for pretty much every mood you can possibly be in. My personal favourite is Yeah Boy, which I may or may not completely relate to. Stilettos is also a very relatable and empowering one. And Xo is perfect to bounce around your room like a superstar to. Make sure to check her out!

OUAT

Need I say any more? I’m just repeating myself 😀

Spotify

A recent download of mine, which has definitely taken over my life, is Spotify! It’s actually how I found some of the new music I’ve been listening to lately (Kelsea, Lawson and revisited old McFly)

That’s everything I can think of, and this post is getting pretty long!

OH! IMPORTANT QUESTION!

Do you think I should do a May look-ahead, since we’re already almost half way through May anyways?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

One thought on “APRIL FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

