Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

MONTHLY LOOK-AHEAD: MAY

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. After running a poll on twitter, the grand total of my votes flooded like waterfalls into my twitter account and decided that over half way into the month is not too late to write my monthly look-ahead. Just in case you were wondering, the extremely giant total was 2 votes if I’m not mistaken… I’ll check. Yup – 2 votes.

Better late than never? I feel like that should be my blog’s slogan or something 😀

Anyways, let’s get on with the post, shall we?

Results

As a lot of you will know, I had a ‘practice GCSE exam’ week a couple weeks ago. Since then, I’ve only had Maths (or Math if you’re American) and English results back… I’m veeerry happy with those, and I can only hope that my other exams went just as well. Although, Spanish is probably going to be laughable. Let’s just say it did not go smoothly. Luckily, I haven’t chosen Spanish as a GCSE, though.

Once Upon a Time Season Finale

I will admit, this isn’t much of a look-ahead, because I did actually watch it earlier on today… Nevertheless, it was AMAZING AND I CAN’T DEAL WITH IT AT ALL. Frankly, I am not looking forward to the several month wait until September ish when season 6 starts…. :/

Finding some new bloggers!

Since I’m back from my little hiatus, I thought it would be a good idea to freshen up my reader, and follow a few new blogs. I have already started to do so, but I’d love it if you could leave a link to any of your blogs, or any other interesting blogs you might know of!

New Music

Along the lines of the last one, I’ve been on a few musical adventures with my Spotify. A new favourite of mine is Reggie and Bollie’s new single: New Girl. It’s sooooo catchy, and I’ve been singing it since last Friday. If you liked Cheerleader, by OMI, then you’ll probably like this because it has a similar summery vibe to it! Kind of gets me excited for summer!

Getting some use out of my sunglasses

As I mentioned in my last post, I bought some black jeans from Primark (which I am actually wearing right now). On my little shopping quest, I also picked up some sunglasses, because my eyes are hopeless in the light, and if I didn’t, I’d probably have terrible crow lines by 20 years old, which obviously, is not ideal. Hopefully, the sun will be out a little more, and I’ll be a bit less of a recluse and get out of the house and use them. In case you were wondering, they’re tinted brown/red, have nude frames and ‘handles’ and the metal is gold (obviously not real gold; this is Primark we’re talking about!). They were only £2 which is a baaarrgaaaain if I do say so myself! 🙂

Meeting up with Bob?

If you’re relatively new to my blog, you probably don’t know who Bob is. Basically, he’s my best friend, I’m convinced he’s my soul-brother, but we go to different schools so I don’t see him too much. It doesn’t help that we’re both really awkward and avoid outside, social situations, too. I’m not actually sure, but I’m guessing the school half-term is nearing? If our school holiday timetables line up, I’ll try and get a time where we can crash Costa for a bit. 😀

And that’s everything I can think of at the moment! What are you looking forward to this month?

Thank you SO much for reading! Make sure to like and follow if you like my blog and leave any thoughts or suggestions in the comments!

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I’m about to go write some Gothic Poetry for English which could either be amazing, or catastrophic

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

One thought on “MONTHLY LOOK-AHEAD: MAY

Leave a Reply

