Posted in favourites

MAY FAVOURITES

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. First of all, if I come off as irritated or lazy in this post, it’s because I wrote it days ago, and my WiFi hasn’t worked since. I’m guessing it’s because of that, but the post isn’t even in my drafts… Not to mention the stuffy nose and cough I’ve been dealing with lately. 😦

Sorry about that, I’ll try as hard as I can to make this post as similar and entertaining as the first version…

So, a few things in this post will be revision related, with it having been exam season and all.

Handy Notepads

In early May when I was doing most of my revision, these were out constantly. I bought two of them at the start of the school year: one in pink, and another in purple, from Tesco if you’re wondering. If you’re looking for a good quality, supermarket notepad, I definitely recommend these, if they’re even still in stock at this time of year…. If not, I saw some really nice ones in BnM Bargains! Anyways, I’ve been using those a loooot this month! 😀

Gel Pens

On the topic of revision, I’m the kind of person who likes to visualise things when I’m trying to remember them during a test. I’ve found that the best way to do that is through colour coding everything. I code the different types of plate margins, types of R.E. questions, you name it! So, as you can imagine, I was slightly worried when my fine liners (If you don’t have any, I really recommend getting some of these too!)  ran out… until I found my several year old pencil case filled with every coloured gel pen you can imagine. Aside from the smudging, these worked just as well! And everyone knows, if you have gel pens you’re winning at life! 😉

Sherlock

Recently, I’ve been rewatching the BBC Series Sherlock. If you’re a Sherlock fan, you’ll know that it’s been years since season three, and probably understand how it feels to have to wait all that time. During the hiatus, I’ve re-watched the whole thing several times, which really doesn’t take long since there are only three episodes in every season. Anyways, even hearing the soundtrack made me realise how much I’d missed Sherlock for the last 3 or 4 months where I hadn’t watched it. I’d missed Moriarty, too.

*Prays that there’s a Sherlock fan out there who understood that pun* But really, Moriarty is one of the reasons I watch Sherlock in the first place. 😀

7/27 Fifth Harmony

I’m not sure if I mentioned it in my last favourites post, but I’ve been loving 5H’s music lately, as of about April. If you’re a fan of them too, you’ll know that their album, 7/27 was released late in May. I downloaded it the day it came out and fell in love with every track. Apart from the early releases: Work from Home (one of my favourites ever), Write on Me and The Life, my favourite newer songs are I Lied and Scared of Happy. I absolutely love the vibe of all the new songs, and can’t wait to listen to them all Summer!

Once Upon a Time Season 5

Back to TV shows again! Some of you may already know – who am I kidding, all of you probably know by now – about my slight obsession with OUAT. If any of you guys are up to date with it, you’ll know that the season finale aired in May. IT WAS AMAZING AND THE PLOT TWISTS AND NEW CHARACTERS AND RUMBELLE! Basically, it’s a slight overload on my emotions, but not as much as the several month wait we have until season 6.

Also can we just talk about Lea Michele and Dean Geyer’s harmonies? Totally of topic, but I just ended up on their cover of Give Your Heart a Break…

Stack – Ketchapp

Although I deleted this app to make room for others, that was in this month. In May, I loved it. If you’re a fan of quick arcade games to play while you’re on the bus, I really suggest checking out a few ketchapp apps if you haven’t already! I played this one for days and days when I was on the bus!

That’s everything I can remember from the first time I wrote this! I hope you enjoyed reading! Make sure to let me know what you’ve been loving last month!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

