Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

JUNE FAVOURITES

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Just in case you’ve been living under a rock, it’s the end of June. Yeah, I’m insanely shocked too. So, one of my favourite things to do every month is this favourites post… you know what, I’m just going to get on with it and stop explaining things because I am just about as bad at explaining things as a giraffe is at swimming.

Mango Body Wash – Boots extracts

At Christmas, in 2014, a friend of mine (Ashley to be specific) bought me a little shower set. I hadn’t used it much until fairly recently, hence why it’s in this month’s favourites. Also, don’t worry, it isn’t out of date! It lasts for 2 years! For anyone interested, this is what it says on the bottle.

“Gently cleanses, conditions and moisturises, leaving skin feeling soft and smooth. Fragrant and softening body wash containing mango extract derived from the mangifera indica fruit.”

For those of you, like myself, who aren’t dermatologists or have somewhat creepy skin knowledge, just know that it feels super silky and soft after you’ve used it! It’s also Fairtrade and organic, so what’s not to love?

Mango Body Butter – Boots extracts

Along with the body wash, the set also came with a body butter in a little tub. This one says:

“Moisturises and hydrates, leaving skin feeling soft and smooth. Nourishing body butter containing mango extract derived from the mangifera indica fruit.”

Obviously, this one is also both Fairtrade and organic, so that’s a bonus. With it being Summer, I’ve found that I’m experiencing a teeny lil’ bit o’ backne…. I know, it’s a tiny bit awkward, but yeah, it exists, and I’m anonymous on here, so what’s to hide? Other than my identity. Anyways, this seems to be helping a LOT with healing any scars that might be there, and it’s just an all-round nice feeling to have on your skin, acne or no acne. I’m a little bit obsessed with the smell of this, probably because of the sudden start to Summer and all, but this one has a slightly stronger smell, which makes it BEAUTIFUL!

Taylor – Taylor Swift Perfume

This perfume was actually included in my first ever favourites post, I think? Well, shortly after putting it into that post, the lid jammed. And even the strongest dude in the world probably couldn’t have pried that off… So, at some point in this month, I popped the lid off. Okay let me rephrase that; it sounds too easy there. Ahem. So, at some point in the month, I strained every muscle in my fingers, and yanked the lid, bouncing at the sheer force that I was exerting on that hellish demon of a bottle. Yeah that’s more like it. When it finally gave up and let me open the bottle, I was first of all shocked, and then I just kind of sat there and smelled it for a good five minutes. STOP JUDGING ME! It’s one of my favourite smells and I hadn’t smelled it in almost a year. I have my reasons.

Harry Potter Colouring Book

Before I get onto this, I’ll just type up what it says on the back.

“From the heraldry of the four Hogwarts houses to the extravagant wares of Weasleys’ Wizard Wheezes, the world of Harry Potter overflows with radiant colour. Filled with intricate illustrations and elaborate designs used in the making of the Harry Potter films, this book invites you to imbue the wizarding world with colour in your own explorations of Hogwarts castle, the Forbidden Forest and much more. You will also find pages of magical creatures and iconic scenes from the films, from the Sorting Ceremony in Harry’s first year, to the unforgettable final battle between Harry and Lord Voldemort, as well as some of the marvellous props used in the movies, such as The Quibbler, Quidditch World Cup posters, and the Triwizard Cup.”

I realise that’s a lot to take in, but it’s basically a book filled with pictures from Harry Potter, without colour. Hence it being a colouring book. It has coloured pictures in the background, so it’s easy to make sure you’re colouring everything right if you’re a paranoid perfectionist like myself.

The Danish Girl

For those of you that might not know, The Danish Girl is a film, released earlier on in the year, I think? Anyways, since nobody would go with me, I was quite bummed, because I’d really wanted to see that one. Eddie Redmayne was amazing in The Theory of Everything, so I assumed this one would be just as good. Anyways, in June, I ended up being a right rebellious teenager and watched it online. It was so beautiful and inspiring, emotional and just a great film. If you can, I definitely recommend watching it, or at least watching the trailer on YouTube to have a look. There was a tiny bit of nudity every now and then, but I’m guessing we’re all mature enough to handle that.

I know this post has had less things in it than my favourites posts might normally, but that seems to be all that I can think of! What have you been enjoying over the last month?

BYE! 😀

Just Average Tee Me

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

