Posted in Uncategorized

Crafting a Perfect Life

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. In case you were wondering, this post was written on that day where I decided to write a truckload of posts for no apparent reason. Productivity at its finest! By my standards, at least! So, by the title, you might be a teeny bit perplexed, but just wait; it’ll all become clear soon.

TODAY, I shall be crafting my perfect life, from where I am now, to…. well, where I will be in a long time. Obviously there are a bunch of aspects to a person’s whole life, so it’ll be difficult to cram in everything. Because of that, I decided it’d probably be easier to separate this post into sections, within the post, of different stages in life.

TEEN (up to 18):

While I’m a teenager (I still have a good few years left, and I intend to make the most of them!) there’s quite a lot that I want to get in. School wise, I’d like to pass all of my GCSEs, preferably with higher grades so I can get into a college of my choice. At college, I’d be studying whatever it is that you’re supposed to take to become a doctor. I think that would be Chemistry, Biology, Maths and possibly Physics. I hate physics, though, so hopefully that isn’t part of the criteria.

In the next few years, I’d also love to branch out and make new friends from other places, maybe some of Bob’s school friends that I’ve never met, or perhaps people from my own year that I’ve never spoken to! I’d have been to Italy with Britt, and hopefully had an awesome time!

Obviously, I want to keep up with this blog too!

UNIVERSITY STUDENT (18-25):

I’ve given a fairly vague age range for this section, because doctor’s have to go to university for quiiite a long time (it’s about 6/7 years, I think). Hopefully, I’d be in a good university that lives up to my family’s expectations of Oxford or Cambridge (although I doubt it’ll be either of those… Well, this is supposed to be my perfect life…).

Prepare yourself for cringey fangirling

At around 19, I’d meet someone that I’d have hopefully almost forgotten about, but they still lurk in the back of my mind. He’ll be about 25/26 And when I see him, it’d be an accident, or at least to him anyways if it can’t be the both of us. If you haven’t guessed, he’s a celebrity, and for the past 4 ish months I’ve been set on marrying him. I haven’t planned out exactly how we’ll meet, but I want it to be somewhere other than a celebrity event or meetup – somewhere that he has time to talk, and get to know me. We’d click instantly, and eventually start dating, and then my friends would finally find out who he is that I’ve been fangirling over! ❤

Maybe I’d be sharing all of it with you guys, as it happens? That would be amazing to look back on!

So, in my perfect life, I’d be about 24 when he asks me to marry him, and he’d be about 30. That isn’t too old is it? Too big of an age gap? 6 years? Anyway, it’d be somewhere without a lot of people, preferably just the two of us, and of course I’d say yes.

ADULTHOOD:

By this point, I’d have graduated University, and got a job in a hospital or doctors’ unit somewhere. I’d be in a happy relationship with my fiancée and we’d be planning our wedding. Instead of describing it all, I’ll just show you a collage of how I want my wedding to be.

wedding

Our honeymoon would be relaxing, and tranquil, away from the bustle that I’m assuming celebrities deal with daily. Maybe about a year after, I’d be pregnant. I don’t want to sound mean or anything, and I’m sure I won’t mind as much when it happens, but I want a baby girl first. Mainly because I have an idea for a name already. Her name would be Quinn, which sounds really pretty with his last name… Also, as I mentioned in a previous post, Quinn from Glee has been an idol of mine, so it seems nice to wish that a daughter might have the amazing qualities that she does.

At some point, I’d want to have a dog, being the dog lover that I am now. Goldendoodles are adorable, so maybe one of those? As for more children, it’d probably be just one more, because being in the big family that I am now, it’s kind of put me off the insane noise levels that we have sometimes.

I won’t go any further than there, because this post is getting quite long, and crazy, and it kind of became my love story with my celebrity crush…. Well, I’ve unleashed my inner fangirl to the whole world!

I wanted to end this post saying that I do not hate my life as it is now, hence keeping it up to this point – I just wanted to write about what I would love to happen in the future, if all of our dreams really did come true. Sorry for this post being so long! I hope you read right to the end, though!

Let me know what your ideal life would be like in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

