Posted in Blolidays, Uncategorized

BLOLIDAYS | My Summer Bucket List

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. If you live in the UK, and go to a high school, you’ll have either broken up for the holidays, or be very close to it. In celebration of the long-awaited Summer break, I thought it would be fun to start a new series, and 3 other people on twitter agreed! I know, 3.

So, I would like to introduce you to BLOLIDAYS. Readers, meet Blolidays. Blolidays, meet readers. If you haven’t already noticed, Blolidays is a weird hybrid word I came up with, from Blogging and Holidays.

In this series I thought it would be fun to share some of the things that I’ll be doing this Summer, from organising school stuff to what music I’m listening to. I’ll post a Blolidays post every Saturday, so I can still blog about the random things that I do anyway.

Without further ado, let’s get into my Summer Holidays Bucket List!

Sorting Through My School Books

With school finishing for the year (yes, I’m not a year 11 this year, I have to go back in September), there are books strewn all over my floor. It looks like a school book tornado hit, mixed with revision notes from exam season. Actually, that’s why I’m writing this post: I needed a break from all of that. So, I have started to stick in all of the sheets that were floating around the pages, when school had no gluesticks left, and I’ll be putting them into my wardrobe somewhere when I’m done!

Keep on top of Fitness

As much as I hate P.E. lessons 70% of the time, they are actually beneficial. Unless you just walk around slightly lost, which I do if it’s any sort of team sport. Minus the health benefits that P.E. brings, I am probably not doing much as for exercise apart from the couple times a week that I’ll work out for about 5 minutes. I used to do that every night, and I want to get back into it, because it really made me feel better, and I I won’t become a potato.

Get Out with Friends

Last year in the holidays, I didn’t meet up with my friends once, despite us all promising to get out more than once in the six weeks that we had. This year, though, I plan to change that a bit. Finding Dory is coming out later in the month for us Brits, so that’ll be a chance to get out with Bob, if he ever finds the time. And Ashley and I already plan to go shopping at one point.

Finding More Bloggers

As a blogger, it’s important to interact with other bloggers, and last month, I was sort of falling down on that one. I’ve already started to read more of the posts in the reader, and commenting on as many as I can. If you know of any good teenage bloggers out there, I’d love if you could leave a link in the comments! Or if you’re a blogger I haven’t followed yet!

Shop for Stationery

I’m a huge stationery geek, if that’s a thing, so our trip to buy next year’s supplies is always one of my favourite things in the whole time we’re off! When the time comes, I’ll probably do a little haul like I did last year. Speaking of last year…

Celebrate my Blogiversary!

I’m super excited for this one, because it’s almost been a whole year since I set up Just Average Teen Me. It feels like this blog has been a part of me for so much longer, but seeing my first comments and likes felt like yesterday! If you’re interested, it’s on the 27th July, so in eleven days. As of right now, I have no idea what to post for it, but I’m verrrry excited and will be open to any ideas you might have!

Tidy my Desk

Aside from the current school book tornado, my room is normally fairly tidy, as far as a teenager’s bedroom normally goes. One step into my younger sisters’ bedroom and it’s like a different world. Their bedroom is ten times worse. If not more. Probably more! But my desk is a whole other story. I actually did a post on it once, where I told you all of the things that were on my desk… You can read it here if you like! But as the slightly claustrophobic person that I am, I don’t like it like that. So, I plan on tidying it – AGAIN.

Rekindle my Love of The Sims

With all of the busy stuff going on in the last couple months, I’ve hardly had any time at all to play on my all-time favourite game in the world. Sims. And I’ve missed it a lot.

Go back to Pleasure Beach

If you read a post I did almost a week ago, you’ll know that my school had a little trip to Blackpool Pleasure Beach, and I had an awesome time, partly due to how many times I’d already been before. Anyways, it would be nice to go again with my family so I can have another one of them smoothies… *cough* And see that photographer again… *cough*

Those are some of my plans for the Summer! What are your plans? Let me know in the comments as well as any blogiversary suggestions you might have!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

