Posted in Uncategorized

44 Shower Thoughts

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Fun fact: I actually came up with this post in the shower. 

So, if you’re a fairly new follower (thank you for following, by the way) you might not know about these unscheduled posts that I do sometimes, where I’ll list 44 things to do with a certain topic. I’m not actually sure why it’s 44, I think it’s because the first one of these ended up 44, and then so did the next, and now we’re here after several more!

If you’re anything like me, showers (which are better than baths, for your information) are the source to infinite ideas, both good and bad. And often crazily philosophical.So,  I thought it would be fun to share some of the things that my mind drifts to!

  1. Right, this shower is gonna be quick
  2. Did I give you permission to scold all of my skin off?
  3. What if Einstein was wrong, and we’ve just been believing nonsense for years?
  4. You know, I wouldn’t be that bothered if we found out we were all Sims…
  5. I want a pineapple…
  6. Is there a monster there?
  7. Yeah, I swear I just saw a monster…
  8. What if it’s a person?
  9. WHAT IF SOMEONE COMES IN AND SEES ME NAKED?
  10. Maybe Space is just a huge planet in another set of planets…
  11. How long have I been in here?
  12. Reading is weird… We just stare at paper for hours on end and find entertainment…
  13. I wonder if my crush is showering right now….WE’RE SOULMATES
  14. I’m gonna be cool and write GET SHERLOCK in the steamy wall because I’m secretly Moriarty
  15. How many naked people do you think there are right this second?
  16. Dogs are pretty clever…. Learning to understand another language from another species is impressive!
  17. I should learn to speak dog… WOOF BARK NFJIBG HIFAJAKVNKBFH
  18. If parallel universes exist, there’s a world where I marry my celebrity crush . IT HAD BETTER BE THIS ONE!
  19. I really hope my parents have never done the do in here….
  20. It’s too small, they wouldn’t both fit, would they?
  21. STOP STOP STOP ABORT ABORTTTTT
  22. Is there really any point in shaving? Nobody sees my legs anyway! I WEAR JEANS ALL THE TIME!
  23. If we can see water, but not air, can fish see air?
  24. Remember that cute photographer? *melts*
  25. DANG IT HE WAS GORGEOUS
  26. Oh yeah, and Aaron Tveit, and every other celebrity you’ve ever found attractive?
  27. I’m going to die of beautifulness
  28. Can a person die from loving someone so much? It’d be like the reverse of a broken heart. Or maybe it is a broken heart? Eponine died out of love!
  29. ONE DAY MOOOOOREEEEE
  30. DO YOU HEAR THE PEOPLE SING? SINGING THE SONGS OF ANGRY MEN!
  31. I should probably actually wash my hair… That’s why I’m hear after all.
  32. Are teeth bones?
  33. Does my dog know my name?
  34. I wonder if a T-Rex ever drank any of this water…
  35. OR MY CELEBRITY CRUSH *dies*
  36. *plays out arguments that will never, ever happen*
  37. What if one day there’s some sort of superhuman species and we all become the equivalent of chickens…?
  38. Is there a spot in this shower that I’ve never touched?
  39. Do I have magic powers?
  40. What if every time someone creates a new fictional universe it becomes real?
  41. I wonder if I could ever be the exact definition of someone’s ‘type
  42. I think I’ve been in here for way longer than I planned…
  43. Waaaaiiiiiittt… Did I bring a towel? Phew, I did.
  44. I should turn all of this into a blog post!

Aaaand that is some of the random sorts of things that I’ll think of while I’m in the shower! Can you relate to any of these? And what does your mind wander to while you’re showering?

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “44 Shower Thoughts

Leave a Reply

