Posted in Blolidays, Uncategorized

BLOLIDAYS #3 | Summer Expectations VS Reality

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to week 3 of of Blolidays! Can you believe we’re already at week three? Well, technically I’m not at week three as I write this, because it’s actually the day before I’ll post week two, which should be up as you’re reading this.

SO, I just sneezed about five million times, so my nose feels like a balloon.

For this week’s Blolidays post, I thought it would be fun to do some Summer Expectations VS Reality stuff. You guys seemed to like my Revision one of  those, so I’m hoping you’ll like this one too!

Sleep Schedules

Expectation: I’ll have a fan in my room so I don’t die, and I’ll get plenty of sleep every night.

Reality: Sudden heat wave crashes into the UK. WHAT THE HELL IS THIS? IS THIS A FREAKING INCUBATOR? And then the brother screams the Star Wars theme song at stupid o’clock in the morning. -.-

Meeting Friends

Expectation: We’ll meet up every now and then so we don’t forget that we all exist, right?

Reality: Mum actually tells me to get out of the house and do something because all I do is sit in my bedroom all day….. :/

antisocial

Staying Fit 

Expectation: P.E lessons aren’t here anymore, so I have to make sure I don’t become a potato!

Reality: You expect me to exercise in this heat? HAH, NO THANKS!

Eating Healthy

Expectation: We bought a death machine! Aka a blender, and I’ll live off smoothies and be really healthy! They’ll be so tasty too!

Reality: Well this is disgusting. Let’s not try to do that again. I’ll stick with toast.

smoothiefail

Wearing Nice Clothes

Expectation: Prancing around in holiday/beach-wear 24/7 and looking like an angel

Reality: Hold up, I don’t actually own any summery clothes… Looks like I’ll be in a hoodie and jeans then!

Shaving

Expectation: My legs are going to be so beautiful they’ll kill people

Reality: I’m a bear, I’m a bear, with brown fuzzy hair

bear

And that’s everything for this post! I hope you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you next Saturday with another Blolidays post!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “BLOLIDAYS #3 | Summer Expectations VS Reality

Leave a Reply

