Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

JULY 2016 FAVOURITES

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Since we are now passed my blogiversary, I need to specify that this is in fact, not last July’s favourites. A WHOLE YEAR GUYS! That’s a long time! So, for about two weeks now, I’ve had a random list of words that I plan on putting into this post, most of which are either “Aaron” or “Tveit”…. I decided now was a good time to get it all into an actual post, because August is nearing, and this post needs to get up.

LES MIS

At the end of the school year, when all the work is pretty much finished, teachers end up just playing films on the board. In French, we watched Les Mis, which I hadn’t actually seen before. It took a minute to get used to the fact that there was literally no speaking at all (it’s all singing)  but I’m thinking that watching Glee for years sort of helped. Basically, I loved it – a lot. I’ve watched it twice more at home since, and listened to the soundtrack several times. My favourite is One Day More, because damn those goosebumps at the end when they sing about “tomorrow”! 😀

AARON TVEIT

On the topic of my newfound love for Les Mis, you may know that there’s a fairly central character with the most perfect brown curly hair (his hair is amazing). I was sat with Penny in the classroom, and every time he’d appear on the screen I’d be like “PENNY WHAT’S HIS NAME?” And we just couldn’t get it. After the lesson, I ended up asking Regina, because she’s kind of obsessed with Les Mis, and she was bound to know. Turns out, his name was Enjolras. Since then, I’ve developed a sort-of-celebrity-crush on Aaron Tveit, who plays Enjolras.  He was Danny in Grease Live too!

YOOMOO SMOOTHIES AND FROYOS

If you read my post about going to a theme park, you’ll know that I discovered one of my new favourite foods. In Pleasure Beach, there’s a little shop (there’s lots of little shops, actually) that sells smoothies and froyos (frozen yogurts). THEY’RE DELICIOUS! If you’re ever in Pleasure Beach, you should definitely check it out!

KICKTHEPJ

So, this is a recent YouTube discovery of mine. It’s quite hard to define the genre of his channel, but it’s definitely worth having a look at! Not to mention, he has very pretty green eyes! And he’s super funny!

GIRL ONLINE AND GIRL ONLINE: ON TOUR

With the pre-order release of Girl Online Going Solo, it was only right for me to celebrate by re-reading the first two books for the billionth time. If you didn’t already know, the Girl Online books are teen romance novels by Zoe Sugg (Or Zoella as you might know her on YouTube). If you haven’t already read them, I definitely suggest you do!

TUMBLR

About two months ago, I installed Tumblr, and set up an account and whatnot. It took me quite a while to fully understand how it all works, but this month especially, I’ve been loving it a lot!

That’s everything I’ve been loving in July! What have you been up to?

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “JULY 2016 FAVOURITES

  1. Aaron Tveit is gorgeous! If you’re interested in more from him, go look up a bootleg of a musical called Next To Normal. It’s not exactly the cheeriest musical, but his singing is great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

