Posted in Uncategorized

Optimism VS Pessimism

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. If I’m being honest, I have zero clue how to open up this post so I’ll just get right into it.

With the Rio Olympics coming to a close, there are a bunch of people back in their own houses, regretting everything they did in their event. As much as the Olympics is where people have their dreams come true, it’s also where people have them crushed, in front of them, on live TV.

It’s also results day, for anyone who took their GCSEs this school year. There will definitely be people with a line of A*s, but there’ll be people that didn’t pass a single exam, too.

Al of those people can be split into two groups: the ones that dwell in their mistakes, and those who strive to do better next time. Basically, pessimists and optimists.

Stuff goes wrong in life. In everyone’s life. I could tell you several times that I wished I had time-travel powers so that I could fix the mess I just made. Like, the time I said happy birthday to one of my teachers in a corridor and he just stared at me blankly. Turns out, it was his birthday (wipes sweat from forehead) and he’s just a bit socially awkward so I think he panicked… 😀

Anyways, what we take from the bad things that happen is what’s important. In the men’s 10,000m (I have literally no clue how they can do that… I can barely do 1,500), Mo Farah tripped over and was on the floor, as his teammates ran over him. Somehow, he got back up, and won gold.

Maybe you’ve tripped over once or twice (not literally, for goodness sake), and not picked yourself up. Instead, you sat there, hopeless, watching the world go by. If you just stand up, and take the challenge of getting back up there, you can. Mo Farah won gold, probably because he told himself he could. If you tell yourself that your life is over, just because you messed up on an exam, you won’t be able to get back up.

If you’re being more optimistic, and tell yourself that it’s just an exam, and you can take another if you really want, then you’ll get back up, and who knows, maybe you’ll be right back at the top.

The future is how you perceive it. It isn’t set in stone. Your outlook on life can change your life.

Good luck to anyone with their results today, and just know, it isn’t the end of the world if you’ve gone wrong somewhere.

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “Optimism VS Pessimism

Leave a Reply

