Posted in Uncategorized

School? Bring It On

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. I know, I’m really not following any blogging schedules the last few days, with missing two posts and then firing two others one day after each other. And then probably the day after tomorrow? I have a bunch of posts I need to write!

Slowly tip-toeing back onto the topic of this post, as you may or may not remember (did I even tell you?), I’m going back to school tomorrow. Sure as hell it’s nice to have six whole weeks to do whatever I want, but that normally consists of binge watching entire YouTube channels or TV box sets in my bed. Seriously, I haven’t moved very much at all in the last month, hence the terribly aching legs I had after shopping for hours a few days ago. Shop till you drop – literally. 

Again, back on topic. Preparation-wise, I’ve definitely waited until the very last minute to have everything ready and actually bought: I have a jumper to pick up from ASDA (kind of like Walmart) later today, and everything else was either bought yesterday or the day before. Having said that, though, I feel really organised, and ready. Probably because it didn’t actually take that long to find everything. Four days is probably a record for me! Especially with shoes… don’t get me started on choosing school shoes! 😀

As I go back through the white framed doors of long assemblies and running out of glue sticks (every freaking year I swear the teachers just use all the school’s money for themselves), I want to keep the attitude that I have at the moment. More than likely, by mid October I’ll be praying for a break, but let’s just pretend I won’t be.

Last school year was by far my favourite of all my years at high school. Probably because I’ve finally got myself a friendship group where I don’t feel inadequate or too quirkyBritt and Penny have been the bestest friends evvverrrrrr (except Bob but he doesn’t go to the same school *cries*), from our ridiculous midnight WhatsApp chats to definitely not following around people at all. I promise we don’t. Well, we don’t follow him. We just coincidentally end up in similar places. I’m pretty sure I’ve spoken about that before? Yeah I have!

So, this year I want to be more involved. I’m hoping to talk to more people, get outside more often, make new friends, keep old friends and still do well in school on top of all of that. In a way, I’ve already started part of that. My slightly younger (by two and a half years) sister and I will be going to an outside of school thing. It’s called St John’s Ambulance, where we’ll learn First Aid, and stuff like that. It looks really good on CVs, especially if you’ll be applying to anything where First Aid or medical knowledge would be useful! I haven’t been yet, but it starts on Tuesday, so I might update you all via my Twitter.

I’ll be a Peer Mentor next year too, which is basically a guidance person for the Year 7s just starting school. We sit in their forms and help them with day to day issues that they might be dealing with, from stress with balancing homework to finding which room to go to for their lessons. I’M SO EXCITED FOR THAT BECAUSE THEY’LL THINK I’M OLD! Although they changed the room numbers a few years ago and I still have no clue what they are now…..

And, after choosing what I’m doing for GCSEs, I no longer have to do the lessons that I really do not like whatsoever! NO MORE SPANISH OR HISTORYYYYYYYYYYYY!

Here’s to a year of stepping out of my comfort zone. Letting loose (no partying for goodness sake, just being a bit less stressed). Organising to the max. And just appreciating the time that I have.

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

9 thoughts on “School? Bring It On

  1. Hey! Awesome post!! I’m so glad to hear about how you’ve found a really good group of friends 🙂 I’m midway through my year (I’m from NZ) but you’re making me more excited to go back on Monday! Haha 🙂
    Cant wait to read more, you have another reader!! 🙂
    Lui xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Omg this post makes me excited about my next school year!! XD XD I kind of deny it all the time but I kinda want to be back to school. 😛 😛
    And I’m glad you found a group of friends in which you feel happy!! XD I’m also happy with my group of friends but they’re kinda stupid hehe!! 😛 XD And you’re not taking spanish? *cries* LOL just kidding!! XD I’ll be taking french but because my parents made me! 😛 XD
    Good luck in school!!! XD XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

